We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Breakfast Hassle”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

There was a LARGE noisy group in the lobby on Saturday morning. I don't believe they were staying at the hotel or eating breakfast. They totally disrupted the breakfast with myself, my guest, and our friends. I complained twice and nothing was done to stop it. There was no fat free yogurt any day, no egg whites for omlettes on Sunday, and almost no fresh fruit on Sunday as well. I complained about all of these things and none were corrected.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thanks for the feedback. We did have a very large group of young people with us that weekend and are very sorry that the restaurant was a bit overwhelmed. We hope to see you during a calmer time and ask that you contact us in advance to insure a more pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    140
    75
    20
    9
See reviews for
116
71
43
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

The place is nice and clean. Fitness center is not open 24 hours, unfortunately. The breakfast is expensive (almost 12 dollars including tax) and one Saturday an employee got confused and ended breakfast by 10AM, but was supposed to go until 11AM. Everything else is good, wi-fi, bar, restaurant (dinner from 5 to 10).

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rafael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for the review and noticing the cleanliness of the hotel. We will share it with our housekeeping department. Regarding breakfast, may I suggest a Bed and Breakfast package that can be added to your next stay for only a $5.00 upcharge per room. It is a great value for a super breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel was very basic. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the lobby and rooms were very well kept and clean. The bed, however, was extremely uncomfortable. The hotel was full so I was not able to change rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a response and the mention about our courteous staff and clean hotel! I apologize that you did not like the Garden Sleep System bed, perhaps the setting was incorrect. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Hilton Garden Inn is a excellent hotel to spend quality time with your family when you are on vacation, having a family reunion or on a business trip. The staff are wonderful and show great concern for your stay to make you feel comfortable. The breakfast was out of this world. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Wow Peggy, thanks for the great review! We will share all the great comments with our staff and hope to see you again soon. It is reviews like this that make all the hard work worth it. Thanks again from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel overnight and then it was for only a short time as I arrived after nine PM and left at eight AM the next day. The check-in process was smooth and the staff was friendly. I was given a complimentary bottle of water at check-in which was nice. The clerk told me about an adjustable bed feature that was on my queen bed but I never could find it; no big deal, but it did make me wonder. The room was nice and clean. The heat/AC was a bit noisy, but there were complimentary earplugs offered for light sleepers which was a nice touch. (The system wasn't noisy enough that I needed them.) The breakfast buffet was $10.95 which seemed steep. I did not eat at the hotel. Very easy access from the highway and easy to find which was a relief to a tired female traveler coming in late in the evening. The best improvement I would like to see is a complimentary breakfast like at some other Hilton properties such as Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank juliegS4211QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thanks for all the great comments. We really appreciate you noticing your comfort level as a female traveler. HGI RTP really makes an effort to make all of our travellers feel welcome. Regarding breakfast may I suggest adding our Bed and Breakfast option for only $5.00 per during your next stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
330 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hilton Garden Inn's are my favorite place to stay. I stayed in room 606 a king bed standard room. .

PROs

Big worktable with four outlets and your economic chair
Tasteful contemporary Decor.
Adjustable evolution bed was comfortable, but noisy when moving in bed
Excellent pillows
Has Microwave refrigerator and Keurig coffeemaker.
Nice bathroom area with large countertops to set toiletries.
Excellent front desk staff, one was a trainee. Good job!
Very convenient park and lock program

CONs

Limited shuttle service hours not able to take me to my flight at 6 AM. Had to get taxi, $20.00 with tip.
Bathroom door does not stay open had to prop it open-with a towel.

This was a very good property at a GREAT price. I would definitely consider staying here in the future, overall I would give this property a 90/100 and a 95/100 for value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to give us the review. We are glad that you appreciated our value and are a fan of The HGI brand. We strive for a constant combination of value and quality. We are also glad to hear that you like the new Keurig coffee makers. Our guests can't seem to get enough of them. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We have stayed at this property more than 5 times in the past 3 -4 months. Each time we arrive we are met by friendly staff and provided with exceptional accommodations. This has become our go to hotel in the Raleigh/Durham area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Curley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thanks for the great review. We have shared your review with our staff as an example of how important customer service is for developing repeat business. We really enjoy our repeat customers and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marriott at Research Triangle Park
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Address: 4620 S Miami Blvd, Durham, NC 27703-8428 (Formerly Wyndham Raleigh Durham-Research Triangle Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Durham
#9 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park is conveniently located off Interstate 40 in Research Triangle Park, Durham, North Carolina, only a quick five minute drive from Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU). The hotel is adjacent to Research Triangle Park, a global epicenter of Research & Development hosting Fortune 500 companies such as IBM, GlaxoSmithKline, Bayer CropScience, Syngenta, Avaya, Cisco & many others. We are minutes away from the Durham Bulls Athletic Park, the RBC Center- Home of The Carolina Hurricanes, The Durham Performing Arts Center, & the North Carolina State Fairgrounds. Our hotel is located within 15 minutes of Duke University, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill & NC State University. Located 3.5 miles from the Raleigh Durham Airport, our hotel provides complimentary airport transportation plus transportation within a five mile radius of the hotel including Research Triangle Park & Streets at Southpoint Retail and Restaurant Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durham Wyndham
Wyndham Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing