We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonder hidden in RTP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Sebastian, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A wonder hidden in RTP”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Dennis the Breakfast man was a total delight. He was friendly and saw to our every need. Treated all guests as his own and kept the place clean and organized. Directed us to all the possibilities that the hotel had to offer. The best Breakfast man in the country.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hilton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are very fortunate to have Dennis with us. He has been here for over 12 years and the guest service he provides in an example for an entire industry. I will share this review with Dennis as I know it will make his day. Dennis is dedicated to making sure every guest is happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    153
    82
    22
    11
See reviews for
126
81
46
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Room: Clean and spacious. Bed was a sleep-number type mattress, which was great for comfort. Also had a fridge, microwave, and a Keurig.

Staff: Incredibly friendly and helpful. In two days, they probably handed me 6 free bottles of water as I passed the front desk. I needed a mouse battery on my last day, and one of the maintenance workers just gave me one from the hotel stock.

Dining Area: I ate there for breakfast both days. Good service, excellent quality.

Location: Very convenient to RTP area, interstate, and local restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
So glad you love the new Keurig coffee makers. We really appreciate your kind words about our entire staff. I will share your comments with all of our departments. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel in April 2014. The hotel was very comfortable,but I would like to highlight how nice the people at the reception desk and at the restaurant were.
They would give you a ride for free to the airport, the supermarket, the office!
The restaurant options were very good and the people there would help people like me who are not english speakers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeaBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We appreciate the kind words. I will let the entire desk and van staff know happy you were with your stay. The entire staff of the HGI RTP is dedicated to making sure that all of our guests experience the highest level of customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel has a very helpful front desk staff and great customer service in the dining room. My room was very clean and maintained very well. If and when I travel through the area again I will stay at this hotel. We were traveling through from the mountains to the beach and this was the perfect stop for a quick nights sleep so we could continue on our journey.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel on your trip from west to east. What a great time of year to travel across North Carolina. I will share your comments with our restaurant staff and front desk team. It will make their day. Thanks again and stop by on your way back to the mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have no complaints with this hotel. The staff were very helpful. I liked that the breakfast was a buffet with a variety of options, to include omlets made to order. The overall atmosphere was pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thanks for the great review. We are very proud of our Cook To Order breakfast in our restaurant and will let our chef know that you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallejo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The customer service in this hotel is exceptionally good. They went out of their way to accommodate a very personal request that made it possible for me to have a good stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for the great review. It was our pleasure to make sure that you had all the items requested at check in. We take customer service seriously and are elated when our guests notice. We hope that you will come and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I travel to Raleigh a fair amount, and recently tried out this hotel. It was a great choice and one of the better hotels I have stayed at in the area - new rooms, comfortable "adjustable firmness" mattresses, quite rooms, free and fast wifi, nice pool, and very nice breakfast buffet for a reasonable ($11) cost.
Also, they had a very nice place to eat/have a drink outside as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExperienceTheWorld68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We strive to go abaove and beyond every day and look forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
11.0 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
9.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Address: 4620 S Miami Blvd, Durham, NC 27703-8428 (Formerly Wyndham Raleigh Durham-Research Triangle Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Durham
#9 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park is conveniently located off Interstate 40 in Research Triangle Park, Durham, North Carolina, only a quick five minute drive from Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU). The hotel is adjacent to Research Triangle Park, a global epicenter of Research & Development hosting Fortune 500 companies such as IBM, GlaxoSmithKline, Bayer CropScience, Syngenta, Avaya, Cisco & many others. We are minutes away from the Durham Bulls Athletic Park, the RBC Center- Home of The Carolina Hurricanes, The Durham Performing Arts Center, & the North Carolina State Fairgrounds. Our hotel is located within 15 minutes of Duke University, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill & NC State University. Located 3.5 miles from the Raleigh Durham Airport, our hotel provides complimentary airport transportation plus transportation within a five mile radius of the hotel including Research Triangle Park & Streets at Southpoint Retail and Restaurant Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durham Wyndham
Wyndham Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing