We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cozy place that is easy on your wallet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Holtsville
2 reviews
“A cozy place that is easy on your wallet!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a night on our first visit to Durham, NC. The location of the hotel was perfect and the quality of the accommodation outstanding! Good value for money. Highly recommended for parents who travel to drop off kids joining local academic institutions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mudi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thanks for the great review. Many parents take advantage of our convenient location between Duke, UNC and NC State when bringing their college students back to town. We wish your young scholar the best of luck. We look forward to seeing you on all the college breaks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    157
    84
    23
    11
See reviews for
133
82
47
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahoskie, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very Nice Staff. Very accommodating to adults and children. As our three-year old came in very cranky from an afternoon nap, they were extra nice and made her feel better with a lollipop and some bubbles to help her afternoon.

The breakfast was a little expensive for what I wanted and there was no way to only get a waffle, you had to get the entire buffet.

The atmosphere of the hotel was great and I really enjoyed coming down stairs to read in the comfortable couch.

Overall great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkwasikpui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We really appreciate the great review and were happy to help the little one settle in enjoy their stay. Our front desk staff loves the opportunity to do things for our special little guests and they will be excited to hear that it was noticed. We hope to see you and your family again next year or sooner for your next reunion. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
white plains, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

the humming noise outside was a bit distracting at times . overall it pleasant stay.. would come again. it was a pleasure trip and was close to where we needed to be.. everyone had a wonderful time.. we rented four rooms with enough room to spare.. we will come again.. lovely trip..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your great review. The humming noise outside the room was some testing at a local office that has been concluded and our current and future guests should not have any further issues. We are indeed conveniently located to I40 and all of RTP and are glad that you and your group enjoyed our spacious guest rooms. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff; excellent room and view, clean, neat and pleasant. Restaurant had good food to offer for dinner, although closed for lunch and limited choices for veg folks during breakfast. However, apart from that, overall stay was a 5-star experience. Definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hsien Hui K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay. We will share this review with all of our staff and they will be happy to know that you enjoyed our "5 star service" We strive to provide the most comfortable atmosphere possible and are so glad that you found our hotel the "most comfortable stay ever"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed here for one week during graduation weekend in North Carolina. The hotel, although not al all convenient to UNC, was comfortable and clean. The staff here goes the extra mile to see to their guests' every need. My room was large and relatively quiet on the 5th floor save for the very noisy air conditioning unit. My main complaint about this Hilton Garden Inn is the breakfast menu. There is no menu and therefore not possible to order a la carte. It is a fixed price breakfast buffet with more than I ever want to eat. Otherwise, the hotel is good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrieerlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff and congratulations to the graduate! We have prepared all of our AC units for summer and our units are now much quieter. Also, we are currently evaluating a new breakfast menu that will have some grab and go items. In the mean time, please feel free to use our pavillion pantry to purchase individual items. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manorville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have never been in a hotel where instead of a mint on the pillow they leave ear plugs. At first I thought it was just an interesting novelty item. Then the air conditioner came on. It was so loud I thought a plane was taking off in the room next door. So thanks for the ear plugs, but they don't help. They really have to replace the a/c. I tried turning it off completely but it soon reached ninety. Sleep was nearly impossible. There are plenty of better options in the immediate area. Avoid this.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackMor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for feedback. We appreciate the assistance of our guests when evaluating our property so that we can sonstantly improve. We have inspected the unit in the room and have made adjustments to improve the next guest experience. Again, thank you and please contact me directly when your travels bring you back to the area and we will insure a quiet unit in your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
311 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I've stayed here before - stayed here again for UNC graduation. This was a good call. All of the hotels closer to UNC were sold out and chaotic. This hotel was full but much calmer. It has easy freeway access and is a 15-20 minute drive to campus. It is close to restaurants etc - closer than being on campus for some.

The hotel is run like a large full service hotel. Most HGI's are run like express hotels - this one is much better. Very well-trained staff which is nice (and hard) to find.

If you are on the freeway side there is some freeway road noise so ask for the other side if you are a light sleeper. I found it to be OK - and the a/c worked well and was no problem to run on constant to create white noise.

The corner rooms are larger and nice with fridge and microwave and two big windows which is nice.

The curtains just reach the bottom of the window so they let in light - could be an issue if you were trying to sleep during the day but wasn't a problem for me. If you want to sleep late get a room on the west wide of the hotel (east side gets full morning sun). Also there are big spot lights at night that shine on the windows so not totally dark int he room.

So many hotels have old a/c units that don't work well - this one worked perfectly. That may sound trivial but if you are in Raleigh during the summer the a/c is perhaps the most important thing in selecting a hotel.

Overall - good for the airport - good for the colleges - good choice.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We appreciate the great review. Thanks for noticing our central location to the airport, Duke University, UNC and other area attractions. I will share this review with the engineering staff. They will be glad to hear that all of the hard work keeping the AC units quiet and effecient has been appreciated.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
11.0 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
9.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Address: 4620 S Miami Blvd, Durham, NC 27703-8428 (Formerly Wyndham Raleigh Durham-Research Triangle Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Durham
#9 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park is conveniently located off Interstate 40 in Research Triangle Park, Durham, North Carolina, only a quick five minute drive from Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU). The hotel is adjacent to Research Triangle Park, a global epicenter of Research & Development hosting Fortune 500 companies such as IBM, GlaxoSmithKline, Bayer CropScience, Syngenta, Avaya, Cisco & many others. We are minutes away from the Durham Bulls Athletic Park, the RBC Center- Home of The Carolina Hurricanes, The Durham Performing Arts Center, & the North Carolina State Fairgrounds. Our hotel is located within 15 minutes of Duke University, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill & NC State University. Located 3.5 miles from the Raleigh Durham Airport, our hotel provides complimentary airport transportation plus transportation within a five mile radius of the hotel including Research Triangle Park & Streets at Southpoint Retail and Restaurant Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durham Wyndham
Wyndham Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing