We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice and clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I was traveling through late and decided to stop. The room was very clean (especially the bathroom), well kept, and quiet. They take military so that was also a plus. Also parking lot will lit and convenient. I would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mechele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Mechele W,

Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to share your experience; we're glad to hear you found us very clean and had a great stay! It's great to hear you plan to stay again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town. Thanks again for your review!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    194
    35
    9
    6
See reviews for
341
127
48
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have never been to a Hampton I did not like and this one was in keeping with the rest. I will never stay with another company if I can avoid it. The room was spotless, the staff was amazing and friendly, the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Timothy D,

Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton and taking the time to review us! We're very happy you had a great stay and found our staff outstanding. We can't wait to see you the next time you're in the area; thanks again for your high ratings and comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

For the past 5 months I have been staying at this hotel because of geographical convenience and in part because the overall experience is fair. On the positive side the facility is well kept, rooms are comfortable and service/staff is friendly trying to accommodate customer needs. In general my most important recommendations would be disciplined staff training on hotel procedures and customer service, followed facility smell control.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Parilli V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Parilli V,

Thank you for choosing us for your long-term stay & taking the time to share feedback. We're glad you find our staff accommodating and friendly and everything well-kept; I will pass the rest of your feedback onto our team for further discussion as we aim to provide the best service we can. Otherwise, we're glad to see you rate most aspects of your stay with 4 or 5 stars and hope to see you the next time you're in Durham. Thanks again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoBoVa.
Level Contributor
139 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My second stay here it was a full house. Lots of people but the staff took care of everyone with smiles and patience. Our room was clean and smelled fresh. Breakfast was a hit. Lots of variety and the food was restocked fast even with a large volume of guest. I come to Durham often and I have found my favorite hotel. Thank you!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear ques,

Thank you for choosing us again; I'm delighted to read we are your top choice in Durham! It's also great to hear you found our service friendly and helpful and everything well-stocked even though we were very busy. Thanks again for your review and we can't wait for your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Good workspace accomodations, acceptable complimentary internet speed, very nice exercise facility if you can find the time to use it. Highly recommend this location as it is close to major highway and shopping center for variety of meal options.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 456keithj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear 456keithj,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and your strong recommendation! I'm glad to hear our accommodations were great for your business travel and that our location worked well for your needs. Thank you again for your praise and we'll see you the next time you're in the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Falls, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I found the Hampton Inn and Suites to be friendly and efficient. Crystal welcomed me and encouraged me to enjoy warm chocolate chip cookie. The room was neat and clean. The breakfast was hot and enjoyable with a nice variety.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMSW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear RMSW54,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hampton Inn & Suites and are delighted you had a superior stay all-around! Thanks so much for your kind words for our staff and 5-star ratings across the board. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Had a short stopover in Durham, NC during a long drive up north and I was very pleased with the condition of this hotel and location. The large King size suite was very spacious with a couch, built in desk/room divider and wet bar area. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Located conveniently to I-85 and a shopping mall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Larry B,

Thank you for choosing us for your stopover; I'm glad you found everything excellent and found your suite very spacious! We are grateful for your strong ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you pass through Durham. Thanks again for your review!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
6.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
2.9 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Duke University Medical Center Area
7.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
1.6 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Durham
21c Museum Hotel Durham
#13 of 70 in Durham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Address: 1542 N Gregson St, Durham, NC 27701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest on a comfortable king or queen-sized bed in one of our 137 spacious guest rooms and suites. Each room is equipped with free WiFi acess, a 37-inch LCD TV, mini-refrigerator and microwave. Studio Suites come with pull-out sofa beds, making them ideal for families visiting Durham, NC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing