We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, pleasant, enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Part of the reason we booked a room at this hotel was because of all of the positive reviews. And, the hotel lived up to its well-earned reputation. My two children and I traveled to Durham on business. We arrived late on a Friday night, requested and were granted a later check-out time on Saturday. The room was really nice --we had two double beds and there was a huge desk/work station area, in addition to a microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was divided and the inner sanctum featured a huge walk-in shower. I never use a hotel tub anyway, so I thought having a bigger shower was a great thing. Breakfast was a cut-above most other offerings from similar hotels. The scrambled eggs were hot and fresh and they served bacon. The manager was super nice and we would definitely return again if business takes us back to Durham.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherrikw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

I was exhaused heading west from the Outer Banks (North Carolina) and drove east taking the 540 Raleigh bypass. So tired, anything would do for the night. So I pulled off at the Durham exit and the first hotel/motel I found was the Durham Sleep Inn. It's right off the highway. What a pleasant surprise! Expecting to pay big bucks in the Research Triangle area, I found this super motel that seemed more like a Hilton at threee times the price. Elegant room with all the amenities, Clean. Thoughtfulfully arranges. Great bed. Much more than I needed for this night. Very nice free breakfast set up in the lobby. And all for $71 including taxes but with my AAA discount figured in. Note also that I stayed there on the Memorial Day weekend without an advance reservation. I highly recommend this hotel at 208 Page Road,. Durhan, NC if you're in need of overnight accommodations and the timing is right.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cgro43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It would be out pleasure to have you as our guest again when you return to Durham!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

If you are looking for afforability, this is the place! The room was clean, the bed was not so comfortable and the pillows were a joke (5, smaller than standard size pillows on a king size bed). The hot bath I was looking forward to was a shower.

Room Tip: If you like to soak in the tub be sure to ask if the room has one! Bring your favorite pillow. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Thank you so much for you feedback... It is most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Ms. SThomas.nc327 was very kind to me and my wife. We had a very tiring trip driving from Winston-salem, High point area heading to the East coast Friday night. we decided it was in our best interest to stop and we are glad to have look no further which it was many other hotels on Page Road. Sleep Inn was just as the doctor order which we could not have found no better room, service, kindness, or professional staff member. My wife and I have decided to shop in the Durham/Raleigh area and head over to Sleep Inn. Ms. Thomas, we like to thank you for representing your hotel! yours truly jlm/km

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Thank you so much! My staff and I look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed before an early morning flight from the Raleigh Durham
airport. Clean room. Very nice. Reasonably priced. Will stay again
for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Thank you and please come back and see us.. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Convenient to RDU airport, RTP, Raleigh, and Durham/Duke. Very clean and safe location. Staff at this property is the most helpful and friendly I've met anywhere. If you stay here, drive up the street about 1/4 mile and eat at Mez - a contemporary Mexican restaurant with great food and excellent atmosphere (also a staff recommendation I got at thia Sleep Inn)

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spectec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I have stayed at different sleep Inns, and this by far was one of the nicest Sleep Inns I have stayed in. The place was clean and had a clean smell about it. The furniture in the room was nice and updated. The service was excellent. Very convenient location right off I40. Free shuttle service to the airport. The hotel hired a cab, and they paid the cab fee. The driver was there ahead of time waiting for us. Only minutes from RDU. Excellent spot to stay if you are flying out. I highly recommend this spot if you want a clean basic hotel close to RDU.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Thank you for your response. My staff and I work very hard to make everyone's stay as memorable as possible. We are happy you enjoyed our award winning hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Respectfully,
Paul Abele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport

Address: 5208 Page Rd, I-40 & Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703-8479
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#16 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#17 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £48 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn, a Durham North Carolina hotel near Raleigh Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park.The award-winning Sleep Inn® hotel is conveniently located less than three miles from Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, just off Interstate 40. We offer the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers and are located just a short distance away from a variety of restaurants, shopping malls and outlets. This North Carolina hotel provides easy access to Raleigh/Durham and Chapel Hill attractions. We are minutes from Research Triangle Park businesses such as Cisco, GlaxoSmithKline, Microsoft, IBM, EPA, BASF, MCI, Credit Suisse Campus, Quintiles, Lenovo, and others. This hotel features an abundance of amenities including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free coffee•Free high-speed Internet access•Free airport transportation•Free local calls •State-of-the-art fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences, including business center and free wireless high-speed Internet access in all public areas, large desk areas, two dual-line telephones, voice mail and copy machine access. This Durham, NC hotel's meeting room accommodates up to 50 people for most events and offers a variety of catered lunches. All rooms are equipped with high-speed internet access, microwave, refrigerator, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and full cable television with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Non-smoking rooms are offered. A public microwave and safe deposit box are available for guest convenience. The next time your plans bring you to the Raleigh/Durham area, check into the Sleep Inn hotel. The services, style and amenities will excite you, and the prices will not surprise you. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Durham
Durham Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing