We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Sleep Inn ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
Ranked #39 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Great hotel. Great value for the money. Small-ish room, but that could be expected. Good location right off the Interstate. I have to keep typing here because a review needs to be mionimum 200 characters.......

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raggarbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

The people are very nice and willing to help you. The rooms are very clean. The parking is good and it's right off the interstate. You have food places down the road and that's nice. I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krm2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We have stayed here several times after having stayed across the street at the Comfort Suites. The the Sleep Inn is nicer. It is clean, quiet and accommodating. The breakfast leaves nothing to be desired. The staff is "on the ball". You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbennett444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Rooms were clean, smelled fresh, staff was exceptional. Paul at the front desk was terrific to work with. king size bed was very comfortable. Left too early for breakfast. The hotel arranged for an airport shuttle at 4:30AM, an hour earlier than the service usually begins.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I checked in late, and did not have a reservation. I had to take a smoking room, which did not smell like tobacco (this is hard to accomplish). The room was clean, well laid out, and comfortable. The desk clerk was very polite. They had a courtesy van to the airport, which was very convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I travel often for business andI like to have a certain hotel to stay in in each city that pie travel to frequently. I like to get the nicest room possible for the least money possible, as I am in hotels on the average three nights each week. When I am in the Raleigh area, this is where I usually stay.

The front desk personnel are always very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Paul, in particular, never fails to thank me for my diamond choice membership. I would recommend this hotel to a friend or business associate. I have stayed here numerous times and the experiences always consistently very very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This hotel is right next to I-40 so it is convenient to lots of places. Besides it is real close to the airport if you have an early flight. Coffee is available in the lobby, and the customer service is great. Breakfast is good and hot! Rooms are clean and big, refridge and microwave in the rooms are a plus!! Flat screen TV's are the berries! Had a good night's stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarrior988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport

Address: 5208 Page Rd, I-40 & Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703-8479
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#16 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#17 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £47 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn, a Durham North Carolina hotel near Raleigh Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park.The award-winning Sleep Inn® hotel is conveniently located less than three miles from Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, just off Interstate 40. We offer the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers and are located just a short distance away from a variety of restaurants, shopping malls and outlets. This North Carolina hotel provides easy access to Raleigh/Durham and Chapel Hill attractions. We are minutes from Research Triangle Park businesses such as Cisco, GlaxoSmithKline, Microsoft, IBM, EPA, BASF, MCI, Credit Suisse Campus, Quintiles, Lenovo, and others. This hotel features an abundance of amenities including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free coffee•Free high-speed Internet access•Free airport transportation•Free local calls •State-of-the-art fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences, including business center and free wireless high-speed Internet access in all public areas, large desk areas, two dual-line telephones, voice mail and copy machine access. This Durham, NC hotel's meeting room accommodates up to 50 people for most events and offers a variety of catered lunches. All rooms are equipped with high-speed internet access, microwave, refrigerator, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and full cable television with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Non-smoking rooms are offered. A public microwave and safe deposit box are available for guest convenience. The next time your plans bring you to the Raleigh/Durham area, check into the Sleep Inn hotel. The services, style and amenities will excite you, and the prices will not surprise you. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Durham
Durham Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing