We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Swansboro, United States
1 review
“My visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is an excellent location to Duke Medical and the University. The Staff, Hotel and location are excellent.They have a beautiful indoor pool and fitness center. This is my future overnight location anytime I'm in Durham. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
I wanted to take the time to personally thank you for your review you submitted on our hotel. I am so pleased to see that everything went well with your stay. It is great to be able to service the medical center and the University since we are so close. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel for an equally great experience if you are ever in the Durham area again. Best wishes and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    103
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
261
105
44
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

My stay was simply wonderful, the staff couldn't have been nicer. The breakfast each morning was the best I have ever had at a Hilton property and I travel weekly for work eating at a hotels. My room was clean and the décor was really nice. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Durham area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
I wanted to take the time to personally thank you for your review you submitted on our hotel. I am so pleased to see that everything went well with your stay. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel for an equally great experience if you are ever in the Durham area again. Best wishes and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Locals should drop by for breakfast or lunch. After a long day at work, hit the bar and stay for dinner. With a hotel this close, there's no need to clean the house for guests. Park them here and have a great holiday!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GhettoGtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
I wanted to take the time to personally thank you for your review you submitted on our hotel. I am so pleased to see that everything went well with your stay. We certainly hope to see locals coming in for breakfast or dinner any time they want! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel for an equally great experience if you are ever in the Durham area again. Best wishes and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Everything about this hotel is great the bartender named Tangela Workman was amazing she took care of my every need the rooms are Fantastic,all of the rest of the staff are super friendly, I will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beckster182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
I wanted to take the time to personally thank you for your review you submitted on our hotel. I am so pleased to see that everything went well with your stay. Thank you as well for your personal recognition of our bartender, it was a pleasure to share this with her. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel for an equally great experience if you are ever in the Durham area again. Best wishes and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.9 mi away
Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
1.5 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Durham
21c Museum Hotel Durham
#11 of 70 in Durham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Duke University Medical Center Area
2.3 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Durham McPherson/Duke University Medical Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Address: 2102 W Main St, Durham, NC 27705-4629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find all you need in a great location at the Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center hotel. Ideally located between Duke University and downtown, next to the bustling 9th Street entertainment district, our hotel in Durham, NC helps you make the most of your time in the area.Hilton Garden Inn Durham – University Medical Center is one of the greenest hotels in North Carolina. The hotel, which achieved the highest award of Three Dogwood Blossoms in the NC GreenTravel Initiative recognition program, was designed from the ground up to be one of the most environmentally sustainable in the state.Each morning of your stay, savor a cooked-to-order breakfast at the Pavilion Lounge before a busy day in Durham. Find all the tools you need for work at the 24-hour business center or host a meeting or event for up to 150 guests in our 1456 sq.ft. of event space. Whether it's a family dinner or an important conference, our professional team members will be delighted to help plan the details, ensuring your event is a success.Reinvigorate with a workout at the complimentary 24-hour fitness center and swim a few lengths of the indoor pool. Unwind over drinks in the Pavilion Lounge and enjoy American favorites for dinner. In the warmer months, relax by the fire pits on our outdoor patio.Retire to an inviting, contemporary guest room with a great range of amenities. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access, catch up with work at the desk with ergonomic chair or relax on the chair watching the 42-inch HDTV. Stay refreshed in-room with the microwave and mini-refrigerator facilities. Our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry stocks drinks, snacks, microwave meals, and travel essentials to keep you going while on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing