We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice New Property for HGI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

As would be expected with a new property everything was clean, up to date, and comfortable. Service from the front desk to servers to hotel cleaning staff was all very friendly and eager to help. Only negative and minor is that the Ice maker on my floor did not produce ice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank SMB3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Not only for Father's Day but to be near family moving into a new house, this location was perfect for everything. Phyllis and the front desk receptionists were gracious, smiling and welcoming. To be in such a busy area of Durham and not far from medical facilities, our night was so quiet we almost overslept. Unless staying with family, this will definitely be our first choice of Hilton properties. As a Hilton Honors member, we have stayed in many and this new Hilton Garden Inn was better than excellent our first stay.

Room Tip: We always request to be away from elevators and ice machines, however this hotel was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here while visiting Duke Medical Center. The facility is very nice and was close to the medical facilities we needed deal with. There is construction nearby but it didn't interfear with the comfort and cleanliness of this facility. Would stay again on future visits.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were very pleased with choosing this hotel. It is located within walking distance to restaurants and Ninth Street strip, as well as about a mile from the heart of Duke's campus. The facility was clean and modern. Although we didn't try it out, the bar/restaurant/patio area looked very inviting. Our room also had a Keuring coffee machine with coffee variety and creamer. Very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoingNewPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have now stayed in this hotel on 2 different business trips! The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are gorgeous with lots of amenities! Nice bathroom with walk in shower. They also offer a nice breakfast each morning! This is a great addition to the Durham area!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank LivNXS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

very friendly place. very clean. this is in a very good location. a great place to stay with shopping just a few steps away. very friendly and helpful staff. the business meetings were well stocked with drinks . the food was very good. if there was anything missing the were very quick to take care of it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel while my husband was in Duke Hospital for 2 weeks. The room and facilities were clean and very beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and I especially like the magnifying mirror in the bathroom. The staff was extremely helpful and very attentive to my needs. The shuttle dropped me off and picked me up every day while my husband was in the hospital. As the weeks progressed, the entire staff...especially the van drivers and front desk staff...made me feel like family. They showed genuine concern for my situation and did everything possible to make sure my stay was comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
0.7 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
1.6 mi away
Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
5.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
1.5 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Durham
21c Museum Hotel Durham
#20 of 71 in Durham
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center

Address: 2102 W Main St, Durham, NC 27705-4629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range: £94 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find all you need in a great location at the Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center hotel. Ideally located between Duke University and downtown, next to the bustling 9th Street entertainment district, our hotel in Durham, NC helps you make the most of your time in the area.Hilton Garden Inn Durham – University Medical Center is one of the greenest hotels in North Carolina. The hotel, which achieved the highest award of Three Dogwood Blossoms in the NC GreenTravel Initiative recognition program, was designed from the ground up to be one of the most environmentally sustainable in the state.Each morning of your stay, savor a cooked-to-order breakfast at the Pavilion Lounge before a busy day in Durham. Find all the tools you need for work at the 24-hour business center or host a meeting or event for up to 150 guests in our 1456 sq.ft. of event space. Whether it's a family dinner or an important conference, our professional team members will be delighted to help plan the details, ensuring your event is a success.Reinvigorate with a workout at the complimentary 24-hour fitness center and swim a few lengths of the indoor pool. Unwind over drinks in the Pavilion Lounge and enjoy American favorites for dinner. In the warmer months, relax by the fire pits on our outdoor patio.Retire to an inviting, contemporary guest room with a great range of amenities. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access, catch up with work at the desk with ergonomic chair or relax on the chair watching the 42-inch HDTV. Stay refreshed in-room with the microwave and mini-refrigerator facilities. Our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry stocks drinks, snacks, microwave meals, and travel essentials to keep you going while on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing