We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$53
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
697
129
12
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
129
12
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedical centergreat hotelharris teeterduke gardenstrain trackswalking distancewhole foodsmedical reasonsshuttle servicewest campusexcellent locationdefinitely stay here againfront desk staffwould highly recommend this hotelthe hotel staffhotel restaurantfree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
734 - 739 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed just one night -- in Durham for American Dance Festival -- and loved it. The staff, rooms all great. I would highly recommend this hotel. It's a new hotel with a great staff who understanding customer service. And it's walking distance from Duke and downtown Durham.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jolene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Overall this was an excellent hotel to stay in. The rooms are spacious, clean and had free wifi-- a big plus. The fitness centre was very good, had the latest equipment. This hotel is walking distance from Whole Foods, Mad Hatter and other essential amenities. This hotel is a great choice, and affordable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Lina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We spent 4 nights at this Hilton Garden while my son attended Duke basketball camp. The hotel was super clean and well maintained. Housekeeping and lobby staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. By far the highlight was Chip the bartender. He is a great representation of exemplary customer service. He was accommodating, friendly and remembered our food/drink preferences from night to night. I highly recommend this location as well. Easy routes to Duke's campus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iowafamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We spent one night at the hotel while picking our daughter up from Duke. The hotel was very clean and the room was spacious. What impressed us most was the hotel staff. They really did go above and beyond what was expected. Whitney and Chip were truly so helpful and nice. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff at the hotel really made us feel welcome. They were so nice and friendly and very accommodating. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. This hotel was close to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Staci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews