We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you need a hotel close to Duke Medical Center this is the place to book. First, it's only a 1/2 mile from the hospital. Secondly it is spotless, comfortable, and offers 1 day complimentary WI-FI in your room. The staff is welcoming and efficient and the lobby offers both a bar and restaurant. And if you prefer to dine out, there are 2 wonderful restaurants across the driveway. They are Local 22 and Parizade.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charlene0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I would stay there again. xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoox

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a wonderful clean hotel in an excellent location near funky 9th street. The staff, especially Kevin and Melissa, excel in customer service. They went above and beyond to solve our small problem. The room was comfortable with many amenities. The lobby area was very comfortable and there were comfortable seating choices both inside and out. Highly reccommended

Stayed: July 2014
Thank littlefeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just completed a 4 night stay chosen for proximity to Duke med center. Hotel staff outstanding, sparkling clean hotel, great tea/coffee/treats in the lobby, bathroom vanity actually had room to place cosmetic bags etc! Shower cap, makeup remover cloths etc. were all nice extra touches which are appreciated by these travelers. Fitness center better than most. It was a wonderful place to recuperate from my procedure, comfy and convenient to 9th Street restaurants and amenities. Abigail Flynn and her staff made our stay as painless and pleasant as could possibly be and almost as good as home. Would recommend wholeheartedly to anyone visiting the Durham area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorene1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We attended a wedding and this hotel was recommended by the couple. It was a very good choice due to its excellent location, cleanliness, and service, and value. We also recommend it. The staff was very friendly and helpful with our questions about the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank leonelr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed just one night -- in Durham for American Dance Festival -- and loved it. The staff, rooms all great. I would highly recommend this hotel. It's a new hotel with a great staff who understanding customer service. And it's walking distance from Duke and downtown Durham.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jolene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Overall this was an excellent hotel to stay in. The rooms are spacious, clean and had free wifi-- a big plus. The fitness centre was very good, had the latest equipment. This hotel is walking distance from Whole Foods, Mad Hatter and other essential amenities. This hotel is a great choice, and affordable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Lina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
0.7 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club
5.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
1.5 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Durham
21c Museum Hotel Durham
#21 of 71 in Durham
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center

Address: 2102 W Main St, Durham, NC 27705-4629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range: £94 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find all you need in a great location at the Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center hotel. Ideally located between Duke University and downtown, next to the bustling 9th Street entertainment district, our hotel in Durham, NC helps you make the most of your time in the area.Hilton Garden Inn Durham – University Medical Center is one of the greenest hotels in North Carolina. The hotel, which achieved the highest award of Three Dogwood Blossoms in the NC GreenTravel Initiative recognition program, was designed from the ground up to be one of the most environmentally sustainable in the state.Each morning of your stay, savor a cooked-to-order breakfast at the Pavilion Lounge before a busy day in Durham. Find all the tools you need for work at the 24-hour business center or host a meeting or event for up to 150 guests in our 1456 sq.ft. of event space. Whether it's a family dinner or an important conference, our professional team members will be delighted to help plan the details, ensuring your event is a success.Reinvigorate with a workout at the complimentary 24-hour fitness center and swim a few lengths of the indoor pool. Unwind over drinks in the Pavilion Lounge and enjoy American favorites for dinner. In the warmer months, relax by the fire pits on our outdoor patio.Retire to an inviting, contemporary guest room with a great range of amenities. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access, catch up with work at the desk with ergonomic chair or relax on the chair watching the 42-inch HDTV. Stay refreshed in-room with the microwave and mini-refrigerator facilities. Our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry stocks drinks, snacks, microwave meals, and travel essentials to keep you going while on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing