We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phenomenal Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nana's Restaurant

Nana's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Nana's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 761 Restaurants in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: James St.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We LOVED our meal at Nana's restaurant this week! Highlights were the gnocchi (what is IN that delicious broth?!) and the lamb. Fun atmosphere. Good service. We'll be back when we go to NC again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4JAAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    77
    28
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fav for over 10 years!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

One of our favorites in the Durham/Chapel Hill area. Their food, service and ambiance is impeccable. We have never been disappointed in any of these areas. The menu is creative and fresh.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dulcie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“You wouldn't guess it from the outside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

But this is a great restaurant, suitable for both informal and informal events. The entire menu is well developed, everyone in our party of five was delighted by their dish, and the service was friendly and efficient.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner @ nanas ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I have to tell you that we were pleasantly surprised!
We have a great experience
We will definitely put this Resturant
At the top of list of great eateries

Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We're never disappointed at Nana's. Last dinner was a wonderful rack of lamb and ribeye. Use of locally sourced ingredients is great. Make reservations - they are busy even on a Monday night!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RednexTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nana's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nana's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing