We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza in Durham” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Randy's Pizza

Randy's Pizza
Ranked #375 of 761 Restaurants in Durham
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Best Pizza in Durham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Randy's Pizza has the best crust in town and their sauce is just right. We've always been pleased with their customer service, their drivers are always friendly. You won't go wrong with Randy's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmandaB_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    14
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

When I used to visit Durham I would order takeout or delivery from here twice a week. The service was always friendly and efficient and the food was tasty and generous. I'm from Australia and was told by people in the hotel that if I wanted awesome NY style pizza that I had to try this place- right after the first bite I was hooked. The pizzas are seriously NY style, they're huge and worth every dollar. I tried half the menu over a few years and it plain and simple good food. I wish I could get pizza like this back home. Definitely stop in for a feed if you're in the area, or better yet have them deliver!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank perthchick20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the Triangle.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Just ask for Tony and put yourself in his capable hands. Service is great, pizza is the best around and always a bargain. Get a coupon on-line. And if you've got a sweet tooth, make sure you sample the fresh cannoli. Quality stuff all around.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dmccrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“NY Pizza in NC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Randy's features fantastic NY-style pizza. Lots of places in the Triangle say they have NY-style pizza but Randy's is just about the only one that really does.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Samson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good pizza, OK service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

The pizza here is my favorite that I've had in the triangle. It's NY style and delicious. The sauce is good and the crust is delicious.

I have problems with their service and pricing. When you order a large cheese pizza it is 14 dollars. You add a topping its 1.50 more. You go to get their lunch special which is two slices with any topping and its like 7 bucks (the slices ar ehuge). But if you want to order a pizza with ricotta cheese, they charge you 5 bucks for that topping, yet you can get it on the lunch special. It makes no sense. It's dumb. The guy on the phone is dumb.

I go back less after two similar experiences on principle.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aliveguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Randy's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Randy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing