We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business in RTP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
Ranked #22 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Great value for the money. Rooms are clean and modern, as is the rest of the hotel. Breakfast is OK. Staff is friendly. Best place to stay in the area. Decent restaurants within walking distance. My company selected this as their hotel of choice for visiting employees. No disappointments in 3 years.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

I had just traveled back from another country, delayed flight, and was a 5 hour trip from my house - so I stumbled in here, exhausted, to try and find a room. I had actually been recommended to this place from another hotel who had been sold out. I usually try to do my research before staying, as I am in the business, but I was just too tired. What a pleasant surprise!

I was greeted cheerfully by a cute girl named Taylor. She was so kind, it made the stay even better with her attitude and customer service. It was late, and I am sure she had been there hours, but you would have thought I was the most important person staying at this property - kudos to her! A few hotels could learn a thing or two from her service attitude.

The room was clean, comfortable, quiet - exactly what I needed. Breakfast was good, and the people who I encountered were all beyond friendly. The price point, with AAA, was extremely reasonable. It was situated near some stores and good restaurants too. I would highly recommend this property for whatever reason you're in town. Great, great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed in a 1-bedroom king suite. The room was quite spacious. Each room had a TV. The kitchen featured a microwave, full-sized refrigerator, dishwasher, stovetop (no oven), and coffee maker. The breakfast was quite good--eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, bagels, etc. The staff was competent and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wsflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Got this room thru Priority Club.... regular AAA rate of $131 is great value as room was 1 bed suite. Front desk staff very helpful. This is an extended stay hotel...caters to folks visiting the 2 large hospitals in the area Duke and UNC. Large room and fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher! Even had a toaster oven for am toast or pm pizza. Rooms very clean. Bathrooms were spotless. (Do be careful stepping in/out of the tub cause its raised up) They do allow pets but no evidence of any pet hair in our room. Quiet location is very good for shopping and eating out, Japanese, Chinese, Panera Bread, Moe's and all kinds of eateries nearby. We stayed into eat because they have a guest reception Tues, Wed, Thurs) with food...Guess what?? Carrabbas italian!! not just pasta but chicken and veggies also get free beer and wine and bar munchies. Breakfast has hot cooked eggs and bacon or sausage, waffles and fresh fruit and cottage chesse for the dieters. Used the exercise room and equipment was new and well maintained. Has guest laundry facility. did not use pool but it looked clean. Overall very relaxing and comfortable stay just in time for Valentines week.

Room Tip: Get the side away from interstate 40
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Clean, Convenient, Courteous and QUIET.
I stayed here while attending an event in Chapel Hill- Very Convenient. The room was well stocked and clean and the two ladies at the front desk were very courteous. I slept both nights without any disturbance. But best of all- I used my Priority Club Points and the room was FReeeeee :). I stumbled upon a great Point Break Deal. If I'm in this area again I'll be sure to stay here even if Its not free. Ill stay because I won't have any doubts about my decision when I book the room. Oh yeah and restaurants close by....

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sethis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Stayed here for a week while visiting Duke University, and it was great! Rooms are clean and comfortable. We had the 2-bedroom suite, and it was spacious enough for us and all our luggage. Only suggestion I would say is that be aware that they do not have sofabeds in the 2 bedroom suites, and no rollaway beds on the property. It wouldnt hurt to change the sofa in the living room to a sofabed, and would make the 2 bedroom suites even more of a great value. One more thing, there is no housekeeping service if you are staying for less than 7 days, but there is a "light-touch" service that replaces towels, soaps daily. This lowers costs and is environmentally friendly too, but not all people will like this. We didnt mind, especially since it saves so much energy and is "greener", plus the rest of our stay was so comfortable! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellatrix420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We LOVE this hotel! We use this hotel often for our trips to Duke for our daughter and we've never been disappointed!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank lisaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Durham Chapel Hill
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#42 of 71 in Durham
135 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP

Address: 3704 Mount Moriah Rd, Durham, NC 27707-9029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Durham
#9 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £86 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the Staybridge Suites Chapel Hill-Durham , a new, all-suite extended-stay hotel. We re located a few miles from Duke Medical Center, UNC Chapel Hill, Dupont, IBM, Motorola, Nortel, and GlaxoSmithKline. Guarantee the success of your next event in our smartly decorated meeting rooms, with professional planners to assist you. Take care of business in our 24-hour business center with copying and faxing services. Our spacious fitness facility and swimming pool will allow you to relax during your stay and work off the stress after a busy day of meetings. Each of our delightfully appointed suites will have you feeling like you are vacation, even if you re not. Each has a fully equipped kitchen with all the tools you ll need to whip up your favorite meals. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as cable TV, free high-speed Internet access, and voicemail-enabled phones. Staybridge Suites is moments from all the unique, interesting attractions of the Chapel Hill/Durham area. We are convenient to the Morehead Planetarium, Studio 91, Ackland Art Museum, Triangle Theatre Festival, Wallace Wade Stadium, and the Carolina Brewery. Get comfortable it s Staybridge Suites Chapel Hill Durham! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-Rtp Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing