We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FABULOUS STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
Ranked #22 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“FABULOUS STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Fabulous stay! This hotel should be #1 on Tripadvisor for Durham, NC!!!!!!

The reason why I choose to stay at Staybridge Suites is for the cleanliness and up-to-date accommodations. I use to stay at Residence Inn (OVER-PRICED) and Homewood Suites (OUT-OF-DATE DECOR), but I have found my new "home away from home" in Staybridge Suites.

Management, keep up the good work. It definitely shows!
To the wonderful staff, thank you for your great service! :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you Queen J for your gracious review! We strive to be #1 and we’re making our way on up there; one day! We love that your stays here have been up to your expectations and if ever a problem arises we hope you know there is always someone at the front desk to assist you. Once again thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write us a great review; till next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    49
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
86
28
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at this location over Memorial Day weekend. Not only was the room comfortable & clean, the staff was very friendly & accommodating. My husband was meeting his sister for the very first time & the staff allowed us to use the lounge/dinning areas for a family get together. We brought in food & after the event the staff event helped clean up.
This is the second time we have stayed at this location & everything was very nice. The breakfast was hot & there was a nice selection for food & beverages. We also travel with 4 small dogs & the dogs loved the staff. There are many restaurants very close by as well as a grocery store & a pet store. We have family in Durham so we will continue to stay at this location in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hello Pamela C! Happy to hear you’re still enjoying yourself when you visit the area. Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review; we appreciate all feedback! Yes, we do allow your furry loved ones to spend the night, however it does require a non-refundable pet fee of $75.00. I know our front desk staff loves seeing your pets and even keeps doggy biscuits hidden away for those good enough to sit. As I’m sure you know any time you need assistance our staff will gladly lend a hand. I can bet we’ll be seeing more of you in our future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staying at this Staybridge has spoiled us. It is very easy to get used to the full breakfast buffet and weeknight night happy hour with rotating menu. Taco bar, cookout, or if you happen to be very lucky, Carrabba’s Italian Grill night. Oh, and the rooms are fantastic, very clean, and we both got a great nights sleep every night we have stayed here. Minor issue with the TV reception this visit, maintenance fixed it minutes after I called the front desk. If you are in the area and can afford the Staybridge I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winter_escape_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Oh how we love to spoil our guests! Thank you winter_escape_NY for commenting on your recent stay with us. Our staff comes into work daily ready to assist any and all guests, because here we work for you! Breakfast and dinner will make you want to never have to pick up a pot or pan again. If you are lucky enough to be here for our Carrabbas evening it may make you want to never leave! We are currently undergoing some changes with our televisions and are happy to help any guest with their issues. Thanks again for taking the time to write us a review. We’ll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stopped in late at night when we had to make a change in travel plans, and the hotel we had reservations with could not accommodate our extra day. The staff was super helpful. The room was very clean and had everything you would need for a short stay or an extended stay. We cancelled our other reservations and stayed here for our entire trip. We had to be up really early and couldn't get breakfast one morning, so the front desk staff offered to get us juice and yogurt. The breakfast is by far the best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel--bacon, eggs, waffles, biscuits, fresh fruit, muffins and pastries, yogurts and cereal, juice, sodas, coffee. They did begin to run out of food between 9:30-10, so don't sleep too late. The on-site pantry offers some basics that you can cook in your room's kitchen.

My only complaint was that it took at least 5 minutes for the water to heat up for showers. We had to turn on the water and let the water run for a while/ Even then, it was really only warm, never hot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you A C for taking the time and writing us a detailed review. Unexpected plans can either make or break a trip and we’re glad we could help! Delighted you took a liking to our breakfasts and our staff was attentive to your needs. Our pantry is full of delicious items; I personally like to call it, “Temptation Corner” or, “The Sweet Spot” because you can always find something to curve any craving. We sincerely apologize for any issue you had with the temperature of our water. We hope we can surpass your expectations on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

the room was clean, the bed was so comfortable I over sleep. the night before they provide a managers reception with "hot" delicious food. Breakfast was great loys of choices. the staff members were friendly and attentive. the pool wasnt open yet, but we sat outside and relaxed. will be staying again when in the area

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 267debbieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you, Debbie B. for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and hopefully relaxing after all of those zzz’s! Our managers’ reception is always a favorite with its delicious entrees and well prepared salad bar. Our pool is the perfect place to be on a nice Carolina day, whether you’re lounging on a chair or dangling your feet in the water. Pool hours are 10am-10pm and is open awaiting your arrival! Once again thank you Debbie B. for your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed last week and the hotel is fine but the bed was uncomfortable, as were the pillows. The breakfast eggs were gross and the coffee or cream was always empty. Did not like the dog walking through the dining area and licking the table. The hotel staff are very nice and the room was very clean.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jkmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear jkmp,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the bed and pillows. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
544 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed the experience. The room was clean, nicely decorated, bright, and spacious. There were flat screen tvs in both living room and bedroom. The shower had good water pressure. There was plenty of storage. We didn't really use the kitchen facility except for the refrigerator. The wifi was excellent. The king bed was comfortable, although the pillows could have been firmer (we bring our own anyway). The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful (gladly let me borrow scissors). The only drawback was breakfast. In general, the variety of food and attention to replenishment was lacking. For example, the fresh fruit was emptied and there was still 45 minutes left to go for breakfast, but the attendant said she wasn't putting any more out until the next day. The coffee station on both days we used it had run out of coffee and half and half, and once we had to go to the front desk to get someone because the breakfast person wasn't around. (The first day she was intent on arranging more splenda and sweet n low without realizing than none of the three carafes had any more coffee!). There were three cereals, a kids kind like lucky charms, granola and raisin bran. You were out of luck if you didn't care for raisins I guess. The eggs were kind of gross, but the sausage was good. Finally, I think closing breakfast at 9:30 is a bit early. I don't want to harp on this, but its unfortunate that the breakfast service couldn't be up to the quality of the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellerfromatown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Hello there travellerfromatown, thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review and for choosing to stay at Staybridge! We are glad to hear most of your stay was clean and quiet! We recently updated our WiFi services and yes they have been better than ever; we are glad it made a difference. We are sorry to hear our breakfast was not as big of a hoot as the rest of your stay. Your comments will be used to improve our breakfast so all of our guest can start their days off right! We hope to see you back whenever you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Durham Chapel Hill
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#41 of 71 in Durham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP

Property: Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
Address: 3704 Mount Moriah Rd, Durham, NC 27707-9029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Durham
#9 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the Staybridge Suites Chapel Hill-Durham , a new, all-suite extended-stay hotel. We re located a few miles from Duke Medical Center, UNC Chapel Hill, Dupont, IBM, Motorola, Nortel, and GlaxoSmithKline. Guarantee the success of your next event in our smartly decorated meeting rooms, with professional planners to assist you. Take care of business in our 24-hour business center with copying and faxing services. Our spacious fitness facility and swimming pool will allow you to relax during your stay and work off the stress after a busy day of meetings. Each of our delightfully appointed suites will have you feeling like you are vacation, even if you re not. Each has a fully equipped kitchen with all the tools you ll need to whip up your favorite meals. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as cable TV, free high-speed Internet access, and voicemail-enabled phones. Staybridge Suites is moments from all the unique, interesting attractions of the Chapel Hill/Durham area. We are convenient to the Morehead Planetarium, Studio 91, Ackland Art Museum, Triangle Theatre Festival, Wallace Wade Stadium, and the Carolina Brewery. Get comfortable it s Staybridge Suites Chapel Hill Durham! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-Rtp Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing