We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
Ranked #22 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
“Wonderful staff!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We sayed here while waiting to close on a house. We'd totally recommend it. The one bedroom accessible suite was very nice, breakfast is very good, swimming pool area is clean and inviting, and 3 evenings a week there is a social hour with free wine and beer as well as a casual supper. Our only complaint, and a minor one, was a wish that the handicapped spaces in front be increased by one or, if at all possible, two, as they filled up late afternoon or early evening. But the staff is the most pleasant and responsive of any place we've ever stayed - and in 11 days there we never had the slightest problem!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Mt. Moriah Rd. are quieter, according to guests who faced the highway ( known locally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Wonderful review! Thank you, Abbe L. for writing us about your experience here at Staybridge! Staybridge is an extended stay property and because of this we have many exciting and convenient amenities. Our pool area is perfect from the summer and spring time. Out by our pool we have many lounge chairs to maximize your relaxation, two gas grills for yummy food making and a covered area for those who need some shade. We do serve breakfast daily as well as the social hours Tues., Wed., and Thurs. evenings 5:30pm – 7:30pm making dinner time less frantic for those on the go families. Elated the staff was responsive to your needs and gave you service with a smile. We hope we’re your number one choice whenever you’re back in the area! Thanks again, Abbe L. for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    51
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
89
29
10
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I've just wrapped up a week long stay here and I have been very impressed with this place. I've got to come back to Durham next year again and I'll definitely be booking here again. What makes this place ideal? The staff are warm, friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel offers a shuttle to the closer lying areas. Food was more than enough, and they supply an evening meal three nights a week. All the facilities are clean and well kept. Everything you need and more is right here. The Staybridge is like an all-in-one solution.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you, Ralph D. for your kind review! Staybridge is an all-in-one solution with our complimentary laundry, complimentary breakfasts served daily, complimentary dinners three nights a week, free shuttles to anywhere within 5 miles and to tie it all up with our free Wi-Fi. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we administer daily. From the moment you walk in to the moment you walk out you should feel as though you've been staying at a friends. We are more than pleased to hear we've added another member to our Staybridge family! Thanks again, Ralph D. and we will see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnton, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent service during my stay for a conference! The staff was welcoming and the rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast was a big bonus. Thank you to the staff for an enjoyable and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review, Tony W. Do you remember your mother telling you how breakfast is the most important meal of your day? Well it is! Our breakfast is always full of the good stuff you need to get the day going! Delighted you enjoyed your room and the staff greeted you kindly. Next time you’re in the area we hope to see you here! Once again, Tony W thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinston, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel provided a great experience. The rooms were clean and spacious. Their staff was polite and friendly. They accommodated the needs of our group in the meeting rooms and helping coordinate onsite meals. I would recommend this hotel to individuals or small groups who need a pleasant, positive environment.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Angela B, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We are pleased to hear your stay with us was a great experience with a pleasant and positive environment. For any occasion our staff is prepared to accommodate guests to best suit their needs. Once again thank you Angela B for your review! We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aydlett, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A few weeks ago, I went to Duke with my sister for her chemo treatment and we stayed at Staybridge in Durham and I have to tell you, it was the best place ever! ALL of the staff were awesome people and because they are accustomed to dealing with cancer patients (in that you can think you are going to be there 7 days, but it turns out you are there less or more) they are extremely respectful of sudden changes with reservations and they do whatever they can to make the sudden changes as simple, when it comes to a reservation, and one less worry! My sister had her first chemo treatment on May 9, 2014 and I went with her the week of July 7, 2014 and the family has stayed at this location each time. Just want to give a big shout out and many kudos to the staff of Staybridge in Durham, NC!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you, Pam R for taking the time to write us a review! Located between two medical centers our staff is accustomed to assisting medical stay guests. We understand appointments change, treatments get delayed and operations get pushed back however, your stay with us should be one less thing you should worry about. Glad you found your home away from home and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Well I stayed for a long stay and loved every minute I was here. The room was perfect and Camille at the front desk was so helpful each time I needed anything. The rest of the staff is always willing to go above and beyond. This was a great stay and will return any time im in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Chris D, thank you for your review! Staybridge Suites is an extended stay property where we are able to accommodate guests from one evening to a month long stay like yourself. Glad to hear our staff were welcoming and were able to be of service. It’s great news you have now found your home away from home! We look forward to seeing you next time, Chris D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The city south of the USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

What else do you want when you are on a trip?

You don't want to feel cramped in a room or suite.

You want a great mattress and quiet so you can sleep well.

And who wants to spend a fortune on breakfast!

Naturally, if one can be located within minutes of one's destination, then that is the icing on the cake.

We got it all at the Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill along with pleasant staff who even printed out a map to get us to our destination.

Oh and I forgot to mention: great shopping nearby too.

A great experience all round!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite. More than enough room for a family of 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdArd45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeDurham, Guest Relations at Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Why would you stay anywhere else?! Thank you very much, JoeBl for your great review! Staybridge Suites is the perfect place to stay if needing to pinch your penny. Breakfast is served daily and we as well have dinner served Tues., Weds, and Thurs. evenings which not only helps with the penny but, saves you time. We are in fact located in a great central location to many attractions, restaurants, shopping and work areas making it easy for any commute. Once again I would like to thank you, JoeBl for your time and your review! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durham
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
#7 of 18 in Chapel Hill
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP

Property: Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
Address: 3704 Mount Moriah Rd, Durham, NC 27707-9029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Durham
#9 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the Staybridge Suites Chapel Hill-Durham , a new, all-suite extended-stay hotel. We re located a few miles from Duke Medical Center, UNC Chapel Hill, Dupont, IBM, Motorola, Nortel, and GlaxoSmithKline. Guarantee the success of your next event in our smartly decorated meeting rooms, with professional planners to assist you. Take care of business in our 24-hour business center with copying and faxing services. Our spacious fitness facility and swimming pool will allow you to relax during your stay and work off the stress after a busy day of meetings. Each of our delightfully appointed suites will have you feeling like you are vacation, even if you re not. Each has a fully equipped kitchen with all the tools you ll need to whip up your favorite meals. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as cable TV, free high-speed Internet access, and voicemail-enabled phones. Staybridge Suites is moments from all the unique, interesting attractions of the Chapel Hill/Durham area. We are convenient to the Morehead Planetarium, Studio 91, Ackland Art Museum, Triangle Theatre Festival, Wallace Wade Stadium, and the Carolina Brewery. Get comfortable it s Staybridge Suites Chapel Hill Durham! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-Rtp Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing