We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Southpoint Durham, NC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Sharon, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn Southpoint Durham, NC”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Excellent service, very neat and clean, staff very helpful and informative. Lots of things to do in the surrounding area: Malls, shopping stores, Jordan Lake, plenty of places to go eat. The Mall is within walking distance as well as PF Changs and Buffalo Wild Brothers.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    160
    50
    13
    13
See reviews for
146
83
36
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We were really expecting the normal sterile service of even an upscale chain hotel. Instead we were treated to comfort, solicitude and all the extra little services that make a hotel the end itself rather than just the means to an end.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sydney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tappahannock, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was our first time staying at a Hilton Garden Inn. The room was spacious and quite nice. There was only one small problem. The morning of our checkout, my husband was at the front desk asking for a late checkout when he noticed a sign saying that you can sleep better on our mattresses- they're adjustable. The sign wasn't there when we checked in and we ended up sleeping on very firm mattresses. Other than that, we enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpigmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainsville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Just had my first stay at this Hilton and man was I impressed. I called a couple of hours out and Jack took my call and was the most accommodating guest service person I have ever dealt with. Once I arrived the check in was very swift and courteous. My room was great. The several trips I made back thru the lobby Jack greeted me by name. I stopped by the bar few a bit and Ryan also provided great, friendly service. Because of these two young men I felt right at home and will be sure to stay again when in town.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tspearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The staff was great. Very friendly and helpful with everything we needed. The lobby was clean and inviting with fresh cookies out every afternoon. Great location right across from the mall. Breakfast available every morning with made to order omelets and waffles. Room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lynnette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We were part of a group attending a local wedding. The location is great. Southpoint Mall and easy access to restaurants was a real plus. The room was comfortable and well appointed. Always love having a refrigerator in the room.. My only complaint was no bicycle in the exercise room but there was other equipment to use. The breakfast buffet was good and the service was very good. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Although I work in DC, my company's HQ is in Durham, NC. I have to come to NC several times per year and I always ask my travel department to book me at the Hilton Garden Inn Southpoint if at all possible. I've stayed at other hotels in the area, but the HGI Southpoint is my absolute favorite.

They've recently updated the lobby, and the rooms have been equipped with flat panel TVs (with many HD channels) and personal Keurig coffee makers. Each room also has a mini-fridge and microwave oven. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are a good size.

The location is great, right off I-40 and across the street from the Southpoint mall. The hotel itself is surrounded by another large shopping area with many dining choices within walking distance (Ted's Montana grill, Buffalo Wild Wings, a Mexican restaurant, etc.) plus Ruth's Chris is directly adjacent. The food at the hotel's grill is quite good and reasonably priced. They even have a complimentary happy hour on Wednesday evenings with appetizers and beer/wine. The beer prices normally are also quite reasonable.

The service from the hotel staff is great...of particular note is Ryan, the bartender/server who works in the evenings. He always takes care of his guests and is a great guy,,,be sure to stop by the bar for a beer and say hello.

Here's hoping that I'll be able to book at the Hilton Garden Inn at Southpoint on my next trip to Durham!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Durham Southpoint
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint
Address: 7007 Fayetteville Rd, Durham, NC 27713-8725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Durham
#6 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint Hotel Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing