We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Having spent a week away from home for work, this hotel and surrounding location pretty much satisfied all my needs. With a Nordstrom Rack right next door, I was one happy camper. The facility was clean, quiet, comfortable, and all amenities very easy to access. Ruth's Chris Steakhouse is attached, so at least one night enjoying a prime hunk of beef seemed mandatory. I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank dianeconger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    164
    51
    13
    13
See reviews for
151
83
36
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Location across from Southpoint Mall and this new hotel with great service are pluses at this Hilton Garden. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to colleagues and family. Bar service, omelet preparers and friendly morning staff, at breakfast, make the start of the day a very pleasant experience. I only wish I had paid closer attention to the fact that I could have adjusted my mattress for more support. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Ornage, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Start your day with a smile that just won't quit. the staff was very cordial and made sure you had everything you need for breakfast. This help jump start my day as I left the hotel with a smile. and started work the same way.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edisto Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in a popular shopping area of Durham..fairly new and actually connected to a Ruth Chris steak house. The upscale Southpoint mall with its upscale shopping and dining options are within a three minute drive. There are also several options within walking distance for both food and retail heaven ... World market, Nordstom rack, a sporting goods store, an Ulta cosmetics store, Pier One, and many more!
I will say the rooms are nice clean and quiet.. The lobby area is bustling constantly with people and they offer nightly wine happy hr and food. I personally felt the dining lobby area was a tad bit claustrophobic .. At breakfast the morning of my departure I could not find a seat so I passed up what smelled like a good breakfast... Would I stay again

maybe... Did I think it was slightly over priced yes.. Good on an expense account definitely.. It is popular however so if you wish to stay there I advise definitely making a reservation far in advance!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patty w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

If you have reservations at the Sheraton RUN!!!! On first and only night at the Sheraton the room smelled of Lysol. They tried to say we wanted an outdated handicap room. Our stay at the Hilton was fabulous. The staff got us, our sons,wives and child moved quickly to our three rooms. The breakfast is well worth the 10.95.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We were very pleased with our weekend getaway. It was quiet, cozy, and the hospitality was awesome. I really enjoyed room service. All food was cooked to perfection. The staff was awesome. Anything that we needed all we had to do was ask. Our house keeper was especially nice. She even asked what type of cleaning agents we would like to clean our room. I will recommend this hotel to anyone. Especially if you just need a relaxing quiet stay. This is the place for you. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michaela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I stayed here on business for a conference this past weekend, and what a pleasant stay it was. After arriving in Raleigh 2 hours late (thanks to the heavy rains from Andrea which made it difficult to land at RDU), arriving at the Hilton Garden Inn was wonderful. The Front Desk staff was very nice, very friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and comfortable. A microwave & refrigerator made it great to pop some popcorn and store beverages. The hotel is located across from the Southpoint Mall and a shopping center in front of the hotel with stores like Nordstrom Rack, Babies R Us, World Market, McAlister's Deli, etc. Ruth's Chris Steakhouse next door, Chil's, P.F. Changs, Buffalo Wild Wings.........lots of places to eat. The hotel also has a grill inside and a full bar. Our company had breakfast & lunch provided by the grill, which was very good. The first night some friends and I had dinner at P.F. Chang's, then bought some wine at World Market and proceeded to have our own little party in the lobby. The hotel staff was very nice and assured us that we were not too loud or making nuisances of ourselves. We did have a very good time, no doubt about it. The conference room was very comfortable and everyone with the company enjoyed the hotel very much. The pool is a little small and there were a lot of families with small kids in the pool, and it was disappointing that there was no hot tub, but it wasn't a deal breaker. We enjoyed sitting outside and walking around the area. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Durham.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dollc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Durham Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint
Address: 7007 Fayetteville Rd, Durham, NC 27713-8725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Durham
#6 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint Hotel Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing