We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Residence Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$53
Red Roof
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
351
185
64
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
185
64
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruth chrisgreat locationstrip mallsouth pointshopping and restaurantsbreakfast staffpleasant staynice hotelchapel hillrtp areabusiness tripchecking ina great place to staybusiness centereasy accessfront desk staffexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is a great hotel to stay in for business trips to the Raleigh/Durham area. It is very close to RTP, and located close to a mall with many restaurants close. A safe and quiet area. The hotel itself is very nice, with clean, spacious rooms. The breakfast is decent as well. The stairwells could use some carpet cleaning though. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Che06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback on our property here in Durham. I will pass the concern about the stairwells on to our maintenance department so that we can address that issue soon! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to have you back here on your next business trip to Durham!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

If you want a more upscale hotel experience then the Hilton Garden Inn chain is for you. Great amenities, clean rooms, and superior customer service make it an easy decision for me when trying to decide a place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

We want to thank you for your kind feedback about our property. Our staff will be thrilled to hear the compliment you gave them about their customer service! Thank you for your loyalty to our property and we look forward to having you here in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel is conveniently located by plenty of retail stores and restaurants. The only down side is that it is also in a very busy location with a road on one side and a strip mall on the other side. I had a room overlooking the strip mall and I suspect this side of the hotel is quieter than the side facing a busy road. The staff was fantastic and the room was very nicely done. I'm sure that I will stay here again when I have business in Durham.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be joining us again for your next business trip to Durham! We will also let our staff and housekeeping know the nice things you had to say about them. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Fridge did not properly fit in cabinet. Fell out when door opened. All other room features were excellent. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Location of Hilton Garden Inn was perfect. Breakfast area was well managed and well stocked and staffed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank JOEYANKEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

We certainly do apologize for your fridge inconvenience and will notify our maintenance department so that we can check each room for this problem. Your feedback is very valuable to us so that we can better serve our hotel guests, so thank you for sharing. We will let our staff know the nice things you had to say about them and we hope to see you here again on your next trip to Durham!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Nice, clean, modern and includes a friendly helpful staff . The breakfast plan includes a variey of healthy choices. The lounge are is a great place to relax
Great location near RTP with a good selection of restaurant's nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haschker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and really appreciate your feedback. Our food and beverage staff will be happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant area. Thanks again for your kind words and we hope to see you again on a future stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews