We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and next to large Mall” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Mills, United States
1 review
“Great value and next to large Mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is just across from the huge Southpoint Mall and in another shopping center with many other shopping/restaurants. It is kind of centered between NC State University in Raleigh and Duke in Durham.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey! We are glad to see that you found our location to be convenient to Southpoint shopping and some of North Carolina's major universities. We would like to have the opportunity to serve you again. If ever in Durham and in need of accommodations, please do not hesitate to give us a call! Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    153
    47
    12
    11
See reviews for
138
77
34
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We have made the Hilton Garden Inn Durham our hotel to go to when the wife wants to go shopping or when we need a weekend away. Always a great place to stay, the staff is extremely helpful and always pleasant, and you wont find better rooms around. The location to shopping is also great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for such a great review of our property. We greatly value the staff at our location and appreciate hearing the same from guests of our hotel. We are conveniently located to so much and for this reason we receive great feedback. Thank you for your time and please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I travel every Mon.-Thurs. for work and live in hotels! This property and staff are hand-down the absolute best in the business!!!! Every member of the team treats me like a member of the family and I rely on them for so much because they are always there for me! Sales Manager Neelam Patel has taken such great care of me and my team - even hosting a welcome reception for 80 of us at HGI!! She is a rockstar!! Everyone on the team is always asking me what they can do to help. Jarred the property manager; Hasan the food and beverage manager; Ruth and Ryan behind the bar; Sarah, Devon, Jack, Jesse and everyone else at the front desk...all are exceedingly helpful and care about guests and their own jobs more than anything!! This property and staff exceed expectations in every way and for every week I am there. They even reach out when I have not checked in to make sure I am okay! No hotel experience will ever be like this!! THANK YOU!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston WV, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We travel to the Durham area on a regular basis and stay here on each trip. Rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. The service is very good, breakfast and other meals are available at a reasonable price, and there is a Ruth's Chris steak house attached which makes for a very nice "upscale" experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Good morning! We would like to thank you for your continued loyalty! We take pride in each of our departments and its team members. We will make sure that your kind words are passed on to all that make it happen. Guest service is very important to of all us at the Hilton Garden Inn and it is guests like you that help us better appreciate the jobs that we perform each and everyday. If ever in Durham and in need of a room, please give us a call! Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, NC
Level Contributor
276 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Although this is not a luxury hotel, the staff here is excellent and tends to your every need. The location is excellent and near a major shopping mall. Ruth Chris Restaurant is connected to the hotel and offers great cuisine. The buffet breakfast is tasty and you can get made to order omelets. I do wish, however, that they would not use paper cups (in lieu of "real" cups) in the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCSmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey! We are pleased to see that you have scored our property and have wonderful things to say. We would like to apologize for the lack of glassware in our guest rooms. Hilton has asked us that we equip our rooms with paper cups opposed to traditional drinking glasses. Our front desk staff will be more than happy to provide you with a drinking glass from our restaurant upon request. We appreciate you choosing our property and look forward to serving you again. Take good care and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this particular Hilton a number of times and have always found the service and rooms great. We come for overnight and like that it is close to dining, shopping, and entertainment options.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Katherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your taking the time to fill out a tripadvisor survey! We are glad to hear that you and your husband have stayed with us many times and continue to enjoy all that our hotel has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Take care and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clackamas, or
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

nice hotel, extremely friendly and helpful front desk, food is great very close to shopping and food, easy access to I-40. Check in and check out was awesome and quick. the guy at night was helpful and gave us directions.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank sunnysideinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Durham Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint
Address: 7007 Fayetteville Rd, Durham, NC 27713-8725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Durham
#6 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint Hotel Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing