We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Property!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is our second time at this hotel, always a great experience! The property is well taken care of, and the staff is always courteous and helpful. The property is located in an upscale shopping center across the street from a mall, access to anything you need within walking distance! We will always stay here in the future.

Room Tip: The suite rooms are very nice with walk in showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucien7212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    165
    51
    13
    13
See reviews for
155
85
37
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding so I didn't pick it - but it couldn't have been nicer! The staff was terrific and the breakfast was amazing!! The location is ideal because it is located within a strip mall with tons of shops and restaurants - not to mention across the street is a huge mall. You are near main highways for ease in accessing the rest of the town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here while re-locating back to the RTP area of North Carolina. The staff was so accommodating to my schedule. They went above and beyond to make the stay pleasant. It can be difficult traveling with a baby of 11 months; but my daughter gave 2 thumbs up to the afternoon receptionist who assisted us throughout the 1 week stay. This hotel is modern and close to all the major highways in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spicyjamaicangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Not fancy, but quiet, clean, comfortable with very pleasant staff. Complimentary internet worked well. The fitness room and pool are small but other options are available nearby including the American Tobacco running/walking/cycling trail. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast but the wine selections in the bar are not great. This was a short drive on the I40E to Research Triangle Park but more more enjoyable than staying right in the park given the proximity to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silent_Traveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night after spending three nights with another hotel chain of comparable quality in another city. No comparison. The differences were in the details and I much preferred the Hilton Garden Inn experience. First, this is due to the friendly staff in all areas of the hotel, but especially the restaurant breakfast service. Second, to amenities such as free Wi-Fi as an HHonors member. The fitness facility was also nicely equipped and clean. Did I mention the excellent staff? The location of this hotel is also great because of its proximity to many restaurants and a very nice mall across the street. Easy access to I-40. I will definitely stay here the next time I visit Durham.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent choice and very conveniently close to shopping and restaurants. Very clean and staff is very helpful and friendly. Excellent choice for business, not much around in the area for attractions for small children.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was very clean, great location and the staff was excellent. I would stay here time and time again. Plenty of shopping and eating areas right in the same parking lot or across the street. You don't have to drive anyway for entertainment unless you want to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durham
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
8.6 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint
Address: 7007 Fayetteville Rd, Durham, NC 27713-8725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Durham
#6 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint Hotel Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing