We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Magical Weekend at Morehead Manor B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morehead Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Durham B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We chose Morehead Manor for our bookclub's 20th anniversary celebration. We could not have chosen a better location. The owners, Daniel and Monica, are warm and friendly hosts who made us feel like we were at home in the manor. The mansion is beautiful and has been wonderfully preserved. The impeccably clean rooms are spacious and easily accomodated our group of thirteen ladies. The breakfast was divine as well as the cookies that were available all day. The owners even baked a delicious cake for our group that was waiting for us when we returned to the inn after dinner. We look forward to returning to the inn in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

Our book club chose the Morehead Manor B&B for our 20th anniversary. We wanted a warm, inviting, and comfortable location to commune, celebrate, and just have fun together. The innkeepers at Morehead Manor gave us that and more! The home was lovely with interesting decor (I love the den table!), comfortable and spacious rooms, and delicious breakfasts! Monica and Daniel (the Innkeepers) are kind and considerate and anticipate your every need or wish! This was my first B&B experience and I loved it. Will certainly return!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephr1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Our recent weekend stay at Morehead Manor was wonderful. The owners' attention to detail is excellent and the house is spacious and gorgeous. The bedrooms are well furnished with plenty of room. The breakfasts were great. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Don't miss out on this charming b&b. The breakfast is a delicious example of southern homemade cooking and the family who live there are wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rsperlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We chose Morehead Manor because our daughter needs gluten-free food, and in a phone conversation with Monica it was clear that she really understood what this means. Our 3 breakfasts were great, and the gluten-free platter arrived with a little green umbrella on it.

This is a very comfortable B&B. There's two parlors for guests, a large one with leather furniture and a huge HD TV and a DVD collection, and a small intimate one. WiFi is fast and easy to connect to, and there's a printer for printing boarding passes and other things. There's off-street parking, but it's possible that you won't need a car. Downtown Durham is a ten minute walk, with lots of good and varied restaurants, and a shuttle bus can take you to the Duke University campus and other sites. Across the street is a lovely conference center. It was wonderful being here in the spring. Gil from Vermont.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rye67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

A Bed & Breakfast is the only way I lodge now and Morehead Manor is my place in Durham, NC. I've stayed over 10 times now and it is definitely my home away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slipperyfishonlyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Monica and Daniel were excellent hosts - extremely friendly and very helpful.
The rooms were huge and altogether the house was spectacular.
Centrally located to Duke and the freeways as well as Durham's good eating establishments.
The Siamese cats were a trip!
We will definitely use this B&B again in the future and highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durham
0.7 mi away
The Durham Hotel
The Durham Hotel
#2 of 71 in Durham
365 reviews
8.7 mi away
Arrowhead Inn
Arrowhead Inn
#1 of 8 in Durham
435 reviews
0.8 mi away
The King's Daughters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Blooming Garden Inn and Holly House
12.4 mi away
The Inn at Governors Club
The Inn at Governors Club
#1 of 1 in Chapel Hill
13 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morehead Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morehead Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 914 Vickers Ave, Durham, NC 27701-3145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Durham
Price Range: £128 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of the historic Morehead Hill neighborhood, Morehead Manor is within walking distance to dining and shopping at Brightleaf Square, the American Tobacco Campus and downtown. Guests can walk to performances at the Durham Performing Arts Center or enjoy Durham Bulls Baseball. Conveniently located to Duke & North Carolina Central Universities, Research Triangle Park, RDU Int'l airport, the Amtrak station & other area attractions, Morehead Manor is perfect for the business or leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Morehead Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing