We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“consistant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wok'n Grille

Wok'n Grille
Ranked #427 of 762 Restaurants in Durham
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“consistant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Wok'n Grille offers consistant quality at a great price. We visit this restaurant on a regular basis.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lamrdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food Sucks”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Well it had lot of salt and greasy. I guess you expect that at a Chinese food restaurant... it was not worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Varun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simple, inexpensive and good...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

At first I was scared when I arrived at 6pm seeing the dining area empty. I took the chance and ordered in . The food was good, clean, simple taste. I ordered the sweet and sour chicken and the place is humble and clean. It is frequented by locals which can often be a good sign. Best of all unlike everything else in the area, it is appropriate in price. No frills just a hot, inexpensive and good Chinese cooked meal. Trust me everything else in the vicinity of the neighborhood can be skipped.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Byronlove64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
159 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not a bad chinese restaurant / takeaway.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Popped in here for a chinese meal one Sunday evening at about 8pm. Was a bit limited as to what was open that time of night. Its a typical chinese takeaway type place, but also has a few seats, so you can sit in like a diner and eat in house.

Food came nice & quickly and boy there was plenty of it. I went for the Happy Family which was a good selection of various meats, loads of veg and a nice sauce. This came with plain white rice which was a bit too plain for me, but went nicely with the main. Compared to other similar meals ive had elsewhere id say not bad, but id try something different off their menu next time.

Staff seemed polite and helpful when we had any queries and the place shut at 9pm, so it gave us plenty of time to eat our food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jackinbox99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
289 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Not special or outstanding, great price though!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We went on Easter Sunday for dinner. I got the Broccoli Chicken and my husband got the Sweet and sour pork. We had our food in less than 5 minutes from ordering which was pretty nice. But the food wasn't that great, I would swear that some of my chicken had been reheated, the broccoli and sauce were pretty good though it could have used a bit more sauce. My husband didn't care for the Pork, he said there was very little pork, mostly breading on it. He wasn't impressed at all. BUT mine was only $5.25 and so was his for the small so it isn't like we paid a lot for it. Our favorite place, it would have probably been close to double for the same dishes, though we would have enjoyed it more.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wok'n Grille also viewed

 

Been to Wok'n Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing