We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree Research Triangle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
madison al, United States
1 review
“Double Tree Research Triangle”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We went to Durham to visit family and choose the Double Tree in part for the bed and breakfast offer. We enjoyed the staff at check in and throughout our two night stay. Location was fine. The room was clean and comfortable. I wish it had a solid door between the sitting room and the bedroom. So the I could relax while the kids watched their movie. Enjoyed the pool. As we were leaving before the 10 pm closing (to early the interior pool in not near rooms) an employee rudely rushed some other people out of the pool area. Our first breakfast was close to uneatable. All the food I tried was not heated to at temperature that I felt safe eating. I was very disappointed. The second breakfast was slightly better food was warm but the same selection as the day before. Overall an OK place to rest your head for the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay here with us recently. I apologize for the food quality issues you experienced. I will certainly share your comments with the kitchen staff and will take steps to prevent them in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    268
    85
    48
    25
See reviews for
322
145
67
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Wow! That pretty much covers it all! Very comfortable beds! Clean, beautifully decorated and very well kept rooms. I've never felt more comfortable at a hotel and oh boy do I have to stay at quite a few while on business! Great, no EXCELLENT place to stay! If all Hiltons are like this...I'm not staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 157ritac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastonia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Was very satisfied with my stay here. Room was clean and comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful. Especially liked the location, which was convenient to I-40 and short drive into downtown Durham. Lake was a nice touch! Hotels usually don't have an outdoor space, but this was awesome.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Hotel is very clean, well appointed and is very conveniently located near Route 40. I was extremely disappointed that Wifi was not free. Also had some plumbing issues - loud gurgling in bathroom sink and no hot water in shower one night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I am glad you found our hotel to be clean and conveniently located. I apologize for the hot water and plumbing issues. Our Maintenance team have been working hard to prevent such things from happening in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

check in was convenient, smooth and friendly. Rooms and lobby were clean and very nice. Location of hotel was perfect. The linens were fabulous - thick duvets; towels were soft and large. If I am again in the area, I would definitely stay here and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Beautifully appointed. Wonderfully friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great food service and ammenities.Close to Airport, Research Triangle, DuKe, and Chapel Hill. Beautiful grounds, indoor/outdoor pool and walking trail, situated in a quiet wooded area which lends itself to serene stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank johnjt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Visited Duke University with my daughter. This was a great value hotel. Huge, clean rooms with comfortable beds and living area. Very quiet. Convenient location to interstates and town. Friendly and accomodating staff. Will definitely stay again when I visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to comment on your stay here with us. I am glad we were able to meet your needs and that you found the staff accomodating. They are hands down our greatest asset. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
6.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
8.8 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Address: 2515 Meridian Pkwy, Durham, NC 27713-2279
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#8 Family Hotel in Durham
#10 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Raleigh-Durham Hotel Durham
Doubletree Hotel Raleigh Durham
Doubletree Durham
Doubletree Raleigh
Doubletree Guest Suite Raleigh Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing