We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Room was very spacious and was clean. Some furnishings were a bit tired, but not bad. The view of the lake was great, and we loved having all that room to spread out. The staff was professional and helpful. Greeted us nicely on check in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibbyJ6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Love the Hilton brand, and this did not disappoint. I had the King Suite, which made it helpful when family stayed a few of the days in was in town. Food was okay. Easy access to freeways and shopping, without the hassle of traffic (stayed by Southpoint last time and it was complete pain to get in and out in the mornings). Will expect to stay again when I am in town for business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the quality and convenience we have to offer. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Excellent business hotel. Room was spacious and easy to work in. Dinner food was excellent and reasonably priced. Staff extremely attentive to our needs. Grounds impeccably maintained. the only negative about this hotel is that there is very little in walking distance

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Iris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The grounds are lovely. The room was comfortable and well appointed, the bed nice and soft and welcoming. I thoroughly enjoyed the morning breakfast. I was extremely pleased with both the room and the features of the hotel and would be happy to stay here again next time I am in Raleigh/Durham for business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ginger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

After 5 hrs of checking out I found out that I forgot my iPad charger in the room, I went back to hotel to pick it up, the receptionist (his name was Tony) was unprofessional in handling the situation. Basically he asked me come again tomorrow and we will tell you if we find it. I said I 100% sure that the charger was in the room, he called a room service and he said they did not find anything and there is a guest in the room. Come again tomorrow. I said I cant come again tomorrow. He was not helpful, he was giving me an attitude basically he did not want to do any effort to help me. I said I am not leaving without my charger, he just left me and ignore my presence until I found the accountant manager and explain to her the entire story she said give me 10 min and I will get you the charger, in 10 min she sent Tony with the charger. Tony attitude made my mind that I will not ever come again to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ashraf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Excellent hotel and the room with balcony overlooking lake was restful as well as pretty. A little further from Duke U than we might have liked - but an easy drive. Purposes other than on campus would find thid location a plus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for the kind remarks about your stay here recently. The balcony suites are definitely a plus, especially as the weather gets nice. We hoep to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My room wasn't ready, so I had to accept a different room or drive around with my car full of luggage. Then I was placed on the highest floor at the end of the hall. The room was dated and there few useful amenities. I'd rather have free wifi than a cookie!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

I apologize that your room was not ready when you arrived at the hotel. Check-in timne here is 4:00pm. We will, however, always do our best to get guests checked into a room should they arrive before 4pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
6.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham

Address: 2515 Meridian Pkwy, Durham, NC 27713-2279
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#7 Family Hotel in Durham
#10 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £66 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Raleigh-Durham Hotel Durham
Doubletree Hotel Raleigh Durham
Doubletree Durham
Doubletree Raleigh
Doubletree Guest Suite Raleigh Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing