We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
raleigh-durham, United States
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Everything about this DoubleTree Suites was fantastic--the room, the bed, the shower, the pool, the hot tub, the fitness facility the food. There was a 3:30am fire alarm, which startled us from blissful sleep and required us to leave our warm beds to go outside in the cold. Still, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your room and our facilities. I apologize for the late night wake up caused by the alarm. It is unfortunate that the time of night caused such an inconvenience, but those systems are in place for the safety of our guests and employees. I thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    275
    87
    50
    25
See reviews for
332
147
68
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I checked in on a Friday for a wedding and checked out on a Sunday. I really enjoyed the stay. By far all staff was professional and helpful and had wonderful attitudes and personalities. It was a beautiful ceremony and I will come back to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nikita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh-Durham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great choice for a wedding. Everything in the same location. My room had an awesome view of the lake. Also the path around the lake was great for an early morning stroll or run. Day of wedding, the sun was extremely hot, but there was a shaded area to stand or sit to view the wedding.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I had a client in Research Triangle Park, and decided to give this Doubletree Suites a try during my first week. I was upgraded to the sixth (top) floor with a nice view of the lake. The rooms were recently renovated, and I heard that the rooms on the lower floors have been renovated as well. My favorite feature of the rooms in this hotel, was the large living area separate from the bedroom. You can move the coffee table against the wall and have plenty of room for P90X3 workouts without leaving your room.

Additionally, this hotel was close to my client and has very good freeway access. You can take I-40 one exit down (to the Fayetteville Rd exit) and get to the Southpoint Mall area with a lot of dining options.

Lastly, I cannot say enough good things about Tony and Tussaint at the front desk. These guys were super friendly and went above and beyond to make sure my stays were great. My corporate travel site seemed to constantly get my reservations wrong, and Tony quickly fixed them. Because of this, I chose to make my next five reservations at this hotel directly with Tony.

When I'm back in the area, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here. I am pleases to here that you enjoyed your room, and even more so that our staff was so accomodating. They are by far our greatest asset. We look forward to seeing you on your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berryville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Check in was warm as usual. Great rate, Love the suite, the gym. Kids will love the indoor/outdoor pool combo. Breakfast was very good. Fast room service. Comfy bed. Oversize room. Plenty of parking. I will be back and highly recommend this Double tree.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blounts Creek, NC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

great location, close to RDU with excellent amenities. The pool is indoor/outdoor and provided lots of room for couples and families to enjoy. the rooms are one bedroom suites, well appointed, with comfortable beds. We enjoyed the warm chocolate chip cookies and the great buffet style breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank beth63_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice hotel. Would definitely stay here again. Only thing I didn't like was the room did NOT include breakfast. My husband couldnt even get a cup of coffee in the morning! The cookie was a nice touch upon check-in.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor that has an ice machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
6.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
8.7 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Address: 2515 Meridian Pkwy, Durham, NC 27713-2279
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#8 Family Hotel in Durham
#10 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Raleigh-Durham Hotel Durham
Doubletree Hotel Raleigh Durham
Doubletree Durham
Doubletree Raleigh
Doubletree Guest Suite Raleigh Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing