We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolutely, down in the dumps, condemned building. Why...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Durham/University Area NC
Ranked #60 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Reviewed 11 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Geo O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Durham/University Area NC
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

room smelled of 40 yrs of cig smoke and the carpet must have been that old. there was a 1 inch gap at the bottom of the door that mice or many other creatures easily could pass through. The continental breakfast was a joke.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

i stayed here for the 1 night and had a great night sleep, soon as i walked through the door the staff was polite and bent over backward to make me feel at home, clean and affordable and great location aswell most of the hot spots in towns are within a short distance too.

Im a very picky guy when it comes down to staying away from home but i have to stay i had a great night and everything was perfect, if i am ever in the area again i will stay there again and recommend anyone else to stay there too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed here for a week end and overall it was pleasant. I would defiantly stay here again. It's very convenient to downtown 5min drive and just around from Duke east campus. The staff are very helpful. The price was reasonable for the area. The breakfast they offer was good it consisted of 2 cereals, whole wheat bread that you could toast, 2 types of bagels, powered doughnuts, cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, fresh coffee and 2 juices. Thanks super8 for making my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Medical Park
Comfort Inn Medical Park
#43 of 71 in Durham
62 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
1.4 mi away
The University Inn
The University Inn
#40 of 71 in Durham
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Durham/University Area NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Durham/University Area NC

Address: 2337 Guess Rd, I-85 Exit #175, Durham, NC 27705-3342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range: £37 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Durham/University Area NC 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Durham/University Area NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Durham
Super Eight Durham
Durham Super Eight
Durham Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing