We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Reviewed 1 June 2013

My stay was great the customer service was outstanding.Nate was the one who checked us in and he took good care of us.He even gave us directions to a great restaurant my husband and I will definitely be back

Room Tip: More booking.com
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us, we take pride in our hotel and guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff, and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stay for seven nights during business trip and was very comfortable. Location was good, room was clean and price was reasonable. I left my down pillow and manager is shipping it to my home for free! That is EXCELLENT Customer service!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. It is always a delight to hear our guest tell others how we take pride in our hotel. That level of service should be expected whenever anyone travels to the Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill. We lookk forward to serving you next time you are in the Chapel Hill area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I must confess a lack of enthusiasm for this brand but the price, location and rating here gave me some confidence. I was pleasantly surprised.
This motel was recently remodeled and although the architecture is dated, the decor is quite nice and modern. Things are clean and although the bathroom was small, it was adequate in every way. The beds were comfortable and the top sheet was so long that it could be folded down over the comforter for about 2 feet. This made it so that I did not need to touch the comforter while sleeping.
The easy off and on from the Interstate made the location convenient and the price was excellent. Do not be afraid to book here. It is a good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mebejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill. It is always a pleasure to hear good comments about the hotel and its staff. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you arein Chapel Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is a standard Red Roof with large rooms and better than adequate furnishings. There is no complementary breakfast and no coffee maker in the room, but coffee is available in the lobby. The location is in between Durham and Chapel Hill, which might be convenient if one has business and appointments in both cities, but not convenient if one is going to one and not the other, There are no restaurants adjacent to the hotel, so this location is not good for travelers without a car. However, there are shopping and chain restaurants a mile up a very busy road. The actual hotel location is on an highway access road without signage and lighting, so finding this place at night can be confusing.

Room Tip: As with most Red Roofs, a ground floor room will make it unneccessary to climb stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djsilversmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for telling us about your last stay while in Chapel Hill. Our hotel is within 1 mile of many shops and restaurants, and we are conveniently located just off of I-40.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Ashley was the best !!! She gave me good advice last night (3-25-13) and i took it into consideration. I had such a good time talking to her i stayed in the lobby and actually listened to what she had to say. Me being younger than her didn't matter we still related on a lot of things, i feel that's how all employees should be. She made my stay a lot better than what i was planning for it to be. She made sure we had towels and all the other needed things for the night. Thanks Ashley :) <3 -Niesha .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nieshaa S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments. It is always a pleasure to hear our guests enjoy themselves while staying at our hotel. Our employees take pride in making each guest feel comfortable while away from home. I will be sure to share these comments with our staff, and look forward to seeing you our your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here before and thought it was a good value while visiting our kids, as we would only be sleeping in there. No frills were needed.

This time there was a smell that seemed like cigarette smoke, though this was a non smoking hotel. That smell permeated our clothes; luckily, we only stayed there two nights.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at our property. Our hotel is now 100% smoke free. We believe in providing each guest with a comfortable, clean room each stay. We expect the very best from our hotel and our staff. It is always our goal to provide oustanding service and quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

i gotta admit i stay at plenty of red roof's before n this is one of the cleaniest places i been.... i checked in late was tired n angry because i was on the road. the front desk clerk nate was very polite n humorous even made me smile n forget i was sleepy n upset....when i got to my room i called front desk for extra pillows and not only did he bring the pillows to my room he brought towels, wash clothes, n really cared if i was comfortable.....the room was clean i was very pleased with my overalln stay... look forward to coming back next time im in town.....thank you so much

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Thank you for your response. It is always a pleasure when we hear about a guest who had an outstanding visit. I will share these compliments with our staff and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durham
6.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park
7.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
#14 of 18 in Chapel Hill
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#42 of 71 in Durham
133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#7 of 18 in Chapel Hill
478 reviews
7.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 54
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill

Address: 5623 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, I-40 at US 15/501, Exit #270, Durham, NC 27707-3320
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range: £40 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
Red Roof Inn Durham
Durham Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing