We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean friendly budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean friendly budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stay in many hotels for business on the road and am aware of cleanliness and friendly front desk staff - this Red Roof has both of these in spades. It is a budget hotel - with exterior hallways - but if you are looking for a clean room in the heart of Research Triangle Park with very friendly staff for a great price this is the place to go.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    28
    16
    9
    16
See reviews for
22
21
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I selected this motel because I was impressed by the reviews on TripAdvisor. Here is what I experienced: the front desk and housekeeping staff were efficient, pleasant, and helpful - it seemed to me that they had undergone training regarding good customer service. My room was nice and clean and the bed comfortable. However, I did have a problem with the refrigerator in the room not cooling and the maintenance man who came and looked at it was curt, unhelpful, and seemingly unconcerned about the issue (it remained unfixed and I had to use several buckets of ice to keep my food cold enough to keep it from spoiling). When I returned home I found an email from Red Roof Inn asking me to evaluate my experience there. I gave a fair, but not great, reply. The next morning I received a personal call from the manager, apologizing and stating in no uncertain terms that the maintenance employee would be dealt with and given additional training in customer service. It seemed to me that the manager was very concerned about customer service and the experience I had. Thus, knowing that sometimes things just happen, and with regard to his personal concern about my visit to his motel, I must rate this as a positive experience and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David18748947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I've chosen the red roof inn of triangle park because I ken already the quality of this chain and because the hotel is at a very convenient distance from Duke University and the airport.
This time I found an extra value with a whole team very dedicated to serve their clients.
From the management to the operation, they were very dedicated to help me when I had to book a cab quickly for a late appointment at the other side of the town.
As a foreigner, they were of a great support for me and this is why I highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBenlamine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank-you for your great comments. We take pride on being able to provide a great rooms at a affordable price. Please visit us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I travel to Durham on a weekly basis and i must say this place is so convenient and worth the money. It's clean and the area is very safe. No problems when i check in to my room and the staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: Book your room online ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dedrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State Road
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

I stayed in a non-smoking King at the Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park . The room was extremely clean and everything was in proper working order. The bathroom was very spacious, which was a nice surprise compared to other inns. The staff was very nice and the rate was less than 50 bucks. You can't beat this hotel on its value for the money. I will definitely stay at this Red Roof Inn again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmclean427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Room was very clean. All furniture was in good repair. There was a safe in the room. No fridge or microwave, but I didn't expect one either. Tv had HBO and other cable stations I would expect. I received a AAA discount which made my room with 2 double beds cost $69. The rooms do all have entrances that are outside and I know that isn't supposed to be safe, but it was fine with us. Nice place to lay our heads.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winkyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, NC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

After many stays at RDU area motels at $100 or thereabouts, this out-of-pocket trip meant looking for a bargain. I decided to give this bargain motel a try and was very pleased. A very nice, clean room, new furniture, great Wi-Fi, close to restaurants, very friendly staff. For a bargain hunter, if you are not looking for lots of perks but want clean, safe, comfortable room, this is the place. I will definitely stay next time I am in area.

Room Tip: highway side is not quiet, though I was on that side and was not bothered by noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 55
1.0 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Durham - Research Triangle Park
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 54
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Research Triangle Park
8.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn RTP
Comfort Inn RTP
#51 of 71 in Durham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park

Property: Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park
Address: 4405 Highway 55, Durham, NC 27713
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Durham
Durham Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing