We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eden
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
greensboro, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Thanksgiving stay”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Typical Hampton Inn stay: Comfortable, clean, quiet. Breakfast was all right, not great. A little on the pricey side ($100 for a room) but reliable, as always. Within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    74
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
100
51
19
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a place to stay in Eden this is it! The people who work there are excellent! They are willing to go out of their way to help you with anything you need. Really nice rooms and very clean! The breakfast in the mornings is typical of most hotels.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank obcdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This Hampton Inn was an clean and up to date facility. My family was serviced by an excellent staff who were always available and willing to help with any problems or answer any question my group had. Of course, the next time I visit Eden I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry G. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed here while visiting some family in the area. There definitely are not a lot of options for lodging in Eden so when I picked the Hampton Inn I wasn't expecting much. The hotel, however, seems to have been recently renovated and extremely clean. The service was great and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. My one complaint was the lack of breakfast options. They did have some staples but a little more variety would have been appreciated. Everything else exceeded expectations and I would stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonee Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at the Hampton in last week on business. My room was nice and the staff was friendly. I didn't have any complaints except that the back door that requires key card entry was not operating as is should. Overall a good stay especially compared to other hotels in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nikita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for one night. I was in Eden for a business trip. Very nice hotel. Comfortable bed. Near a good Mexican food restaurant a about a block away. The breakfast buffet was good as well. I will be staying here again the next time I am in Eden.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dcjones182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Wow; cannot say enough about our housekeeper and front desk folks. They bring charm and comfort the Hampton. Great house keeper, she went above and beyond expectations! Will stay at this hotel again! Kudos and keep the staff!
Impressed with the Diamond member parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Eden
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reidsville
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsville
Hampton Inn Martinsville
#1 of 6 in Martinsville
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Eden
20 reviews
12.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Reidsville
42 reviews
16.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eden

Property: Hampton Inn Eden
Address: 724 S van Buren Rd, Eden, NC 27288-5322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Eden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is the perfect place to stay if looking for hotels in Eden, NC. We are surrounded by outdoor recreation activities from golf, to paddling the Dan River, or hiking at Hanging Rock State Park. Our hotel is conveniently located to area businesses, including Miller Brewing Company. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed plus a refrigerator and microwave. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing