We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Hampton Inn Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eden
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Rockingham, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great service”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Wonderful stay driven by great customer service. The staff is top notch, the facilities were clean and well maintained as expected. The team seemed to really enjoy there jobs and it created a wonderful environment where good service didn't come across as a burden as it tends to in poorly managed businesses. A+ stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    75
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
102
52
19
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eden, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We reserved a king size, non-smoking room When we arrived we got a handicap room on the first floor near the lobby. This is a non-smoking hotel but it was obvious someone had been smoking in the room previously. Handicap shower was difficult to use as we are tall people. Adults and children remained in hallway outside our door playing and laughing until midnight when I called the front desk. Lots of door slamming as well late at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights for business in Eden. The hotel was in excellent condition and well cared for. The greatest feature of the hotel was the staff - friendly, helpful, sincere. The hotel is conveniently located to many other amenities in the area and is easy to navigate to and from. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is stopping or staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel was very updated, nice rooms, pleasant and helpful staff. Enjoyed complimentary internet in the room and complimentary breakfast. I would recommend staying at this particular hotel. Also received points for Hilton Members for our stay here. Our children enjoyed the pool and staff recommended nearby restaurants to enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sperryville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice staff, but loud mechanical/hydraulic systems and the area has no sidewalks and is very unfriendly to pedestrians and joggers. The hotel grounds themselves are fine, but I was saddened by the amount of litter in the surrounding area and how awkward it was to try and walk in the area. One would think that the name "Eden" would remind people to respect the outdoors and not litter, but people can be disappointing. Same people who litter were probably smoking on the non-smoking hall I was on as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lisajones4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

your staff here is first rate, beautiful settings, gorgeous area, small problem with dial out long distance to home, detailed written instruction for internet would be advisable, as supplied by hotel on my next stop, clear and simple to use

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very nice hotel. Room was clean. Breakfast was good and the kitchen staff was great. Breakfast area had different style of seating such as bar stools & counter and regular seating with table & chairs. Located close to restaurants and a super Walmart.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 38francinef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Eden
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reidsville
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsville
Hampton Inn Martinsville
#1 of 6 in Martinsville
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Eden
20 reviews
12.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Reidsville
43 reviews
16.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eden

Property: Hampton Inn Eden
Address: 724 S van Buren Rd, Eden, NC 27288-5322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Eden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is the perfect place to stay if looking for hotels in Eden, NC. We are surrounded by outdoor recreation activities from golf, to paddling the Dan River, or hiking at Hanging Rock State Park. Our hotel is conveniently located to area businesses, including Miller Brewing Company. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed plus a refrigerator and microwave. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing