We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Edenton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edenton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My family has stayed here numerous times over the past four years as our son played with the Edenton Steamers and we made wonderful friends in the community. The hotel has been clean, comfortable, and convenient. The staff is efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

I'm so happy that you found a home with us in Edenton. Your loyal business and your kind words really mean a lot to us. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had a short overnight stay at this location when visiting the area for work. The hotel was probably one of the nicer Hampton Inn's I have stayed at. Sometimes they can be hit or miss, but this one was great.

The front desk staff was nice and accommodating and check in/check out was fast and efficient. This location is also close to Broad St and the downtown area where there are some great little restaurants. If you are in the area check out the 309 Bistro. I had dinner there and it was great.

I would definitely stay here again if I have to visit Edenton for work in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveVA08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We're so glad you enjoyed your time in Edenton. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope your travels bring you back our way again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I arrived on Sunday for one night. The desk clerk was friendly and provided the information we needed. The room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was good, with a resonable variety of food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Although I had visited Edenton, NC before, the help the front desk staff offered was wonderful. They helped my friend and I find somewhere to eat on Sunday, when so many downtown restaurants are closed. They helped us with maps and directions to see other attractions in the area, like Pymouth a small town on the Roanoke River. The breakfast included a waffle maker, always a favorite treat for me. The Hampton Inn is close to all historical attractions in beautiful Edenton. We saw everything we could see on Saturday because the hotel is so conveient to downtown and the waterfront historical attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RepeatVisitor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

It sounds like you had a really nice time in Edenton. I'm happy that our team could play a small part in that. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nice Hotel, quite, clean, and helpfull staff. Would stay again. We had a lovely time at check inwe were given cookies or popcorn , very clean lobby. After checking in and going up to room, went to pool it was just the break needed. Back in room coffee pot was a extra treat. From what I could tell they have a nice office spave with everything needed if you forgot anything and a little gym space. At check out notice that the free breakfast smell good wonder over and got some, it was better than normal free things, they had eggs with ham , hash browns, fruit, waffles, bagels , and much more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sonja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us -- we do hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a very clean and neat hotel. The best hotel chain in Edenton. There are I am sure some nice bed and breakfast locations in this quaint town, but the Hampton is the place to stay. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I am sure this will be on my list of hotels to return to upon my next visit to Edenton.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel was super clean and rooms were spacious. Hotel staff were friendly and knew the area well. Recommended a local restaurant for dinner that was excellent. Good variety on the complimentary breakfast and it was continually restocked and hot. Good coffee. We will definitely stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We would love to be your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edenton
17.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#1 of 3 in Plymouth
83 reviews
16.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
67 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Granville Queen Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inner Banks Inn
Inner Banks Inn
#2 of 8 in Edenton
351 reviews
1.3 mi away
Captain's Quarters Inn
Captain's Quarters Inn
#4 of 8 in Edenton
161 reviews
5.6 mi away
Athol Plantation
Athol Plantation
#6 of 8 in Edenton
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Edenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Edenton

Address: 115 Hampton Dr, Edenton, NC 27932-8815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Edenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edenton
Price Range: £77 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Edenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton is just minutes away from the Historic downtown area of "The South's Prettiest Town." Our hotel is conveniently located off of Highway 17 bypass at Exit 227. If you love history, you'll love our tree-lined streets, graced with historic homes and buildings. Don't miss the Barker House, Cupola House and the Chowan County Courthouse, it's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton. Thriving shops and restaurants dot the town, creating a warm and romantic place to spend a weekend -- or week. Stroll along the Edenton Bay waterfront, take in the walking tour of the Edenton Historic District or just enjoy the moment in our famous small town of Edenton, North Carolina. Once you've poked about downtown, make sure to explore many of the excellent opportunities for fun in the surrounding area. You'll find many opportunities for boating, fishing, golfing, swimming, and paddling nearby. So come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton, and get to know our historic port city.services & amenities. Here at the Hampton Inn, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Edenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Edenton Hotel Edenton
Edenton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing