We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Edenton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sportsman's Inn(Plymouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen Elizabeth Motel(Elizabeth City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
202
119
57
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
119
57
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areabeds were comfortablecookieswould stay here againfree breakfastdesk clerkgreat place to stayclose to downtownbusiness tripin townfamily reunionsmall townnorth carolinahistoric districtfresh fruitinnsobx
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Through an on-line search engine this hotel showed full. Then I called direct to their central booking and got a room with a great rate (military). Unfortunately, when we got to the room, it was a smoking room, heavily reaking of smoke. We didn't know hotels still allowed smoking in the rooms, therefore never asked when reserving the room. So this is a heads up, ASK FOR A NON-SMOKING ROOM IN A HAMPTON INN (HI) if you prefer. But they were very accomodating and changed our room to a non-smoking room. Since my husband has asthma, we never would have bee able to stay in the smoking room. Otherwise, everything was good, clean, nice beds, good size bathrooms (one sink). Breakfast, was ok, the usual HI buffet. There was also this gadget on the bedside table, between the two beds, that I had not seen before. It had 4 electric plugs and 2 charging plugs. This was supper handy, because we both have
C-Paps for sleep apnea and it kept us from using an extension cord that we carry with us, not to mention having to crawl under the bed. Another HI had this gadget on the desk in the room, not as handy for us, but we managed.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for Non-Smoking room, if you prefer. Ask for quiet room away from elevator and ice maching. our second floor room was quiet. Also ask about any large groups or wedding parties staying at the same time.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jaleesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Long may your good fortune continue! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We'd love to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel last year. It is an excellent hotel to stay,,,,the room was fantastic (but we did have a little ant problem). The breakfast was very good. The staff was very helpful. Easy access to stores, piers and downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thanks for coming back to see us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I did not wake up once! The bed was so comfortable! Was our anniversary, desk clerk kept saying she wished she had known because she would have had something waiting for us in our room when we arrived. That would have been nice...even after we had arrived...guess we checked in way too late in the evening. Oh well...the room was still nice and the breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bdiannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Happy Anniversary! We hope to see you for the next one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This Hampton Inn has seen better days and I stayed here a few years ago. It definitely has not had the updating it needs. Staff is excellent wished they were working in a better facility. Although the reception area was good, it was the rooms that needed the updating, they even smelled a little dank and musty.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
10  Thank rebeccafeaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We appreciate you coming back to stay with us. I'm disappointed to hear that we did not live up to our high standards on this occasion, but appreciate the feedback of a repeat customer. I hope you will still consider staying with us on your next visit to Edenton -- I assure you that we will work hard to exceed your expectations. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My family has stayed here numerous times over the past four years as our son played with the Edenton Steamers and we made wonderful friends in the community. The hotel has been clean, comfortable, and convenient. The staff is efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

I'm so happy that you found a home with us in Edenton. Your loyal business and your kind words really mean a lot to us. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews