We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City(Elizabeth City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pond House Inn(Elizabeth City)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Elizabeth City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
392
125
36
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
392
125
36
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe hotel staffbreakfast staffthe outer banksgreat place to stayroom was cleanexcellent hotelperfect stayneeded anythingcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areastaff was very friendlydefinitely stay here againi highly recommend this hotelfamily reunionin townbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I've travelled to ECity many times for work and this is the best hotel in town. The stay is always very nice and lately the hotel has added a managers reception during the week nights. The location is convenient and in a part of town that I feel comfortable with. The rooms are nice, clean and the bed was comfortable. I've stayed at 2 other ECity hotels and the Hampton is now my only hotel in ECity.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chichimom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The staff were very friendly. Rooms and hotel were clean and the the breakfast had a nice selection. Although there isn't much in E city, this hotel is in a nice location. Everything you need is w/ in a couple of minutes drive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DontTickleThat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Although difficult to find, GPS setting on two devices did not get to the hotel directly, hotel was clean, near center of activities and eating. Staff was Very friendly. Room was nice, bed was comfortable, bath and shower normal (shower with curved rod). Breakfast was very good, a number of hot items, including waffles.

The only down side was the sofa - sleeper was not very comfortable. While not that abnormal, I have an issue with listing units that you Don't want to sleep on

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank MacJoeFQV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This is an extremely well run place to stay. Room was clean/ up to date of course. But the real plus here is the service. We dropped our cooler full of ice on the way in and staff was there to cheerfully clean up within minutes and make us feel good about the problem we caused. They had a lady named Melissa at the front desk that was unusually helpful to help us find a place to eat dinner. First off, she asked us if we had dinner plans and did we need help. Hearing our desires, she knew exactly where to send us and we had an excellent time. In short, they went out of their way to make our stay a happy one. Nice exercise room too. I'd definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Very nice room overlooking the swimming pool, good mattress and pillows, slept quite well.
Great pulsating shower head and soft water.
The breakfast was plentiful and tasteful, much to choose from.

Yes we will stay her again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gentlspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews