We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City(Elizabeth City)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Elizabeth City)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pond House Inn(Elizabeth City)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whistling Pines Motel(Elizabeth City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
376
124
36
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
376
124
36
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast staffthe outer banksgreat place to stayroom was cleanexcellent hotelnice staygolden corralthe hotel staffcomplimentary breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulthe breakfast areadefinitely stay here againi highly recommend this hotelbusiness tripfamily reunionin town
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Enjoyed one night stay--on very comfortable bed--at the Hampton Inn in Elizabeth City, NC. Check in and checkout was fast. Nice breakfast bar. Disappointed in the workout room as the tread on the treadmills were worn and slippery to the point that I was afraid to use them. (Another patron also expressed the same concern.)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rr_martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hampton Inn, Elizabeth City, I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm terribly sorry to hear that the conditions of the treadmills in our Fitness Center disrupted your stay and we're reviewing all of your comments with our Maintenance Team to minimize these concerns. We hope we'll have another chance to show you our true Hamptonality.

We love having you here and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This is our favorite hotel in NC as we know the next stop is the beach!!! We usually stop at this Hampton Inn the night before we head into the Outer Banks. A great place to rest up and relax by the pool, get a good nights sleep and a wonderful free breakfast in the morning. Once we head out the door its about an hour drive to the condo in Kitty Hawk NC. The staff is SUPER and the hotel is very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommaBTwinsburg_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hampton Inn, Elizabeth City, I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations with the product and service that we provide and make your stay memorable.

I am looking forward to showing you again what staying at a Hampton is all about.

We love having you here and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I recently stayed at the Hampton in Elizabeth City when the power went out citywide. The staff there turned on thier own power and went about the buisness of making sure everyone was comfortable. The night manager broke out glowsticks and flashlights and started serving complimentary beverages. This was a great time, the staff really kept things upbeat and enjoyable and it seemed like in no time the power came back on. This is a special place with dedicated staff, everyone from front desk to maintenance and food service were top notch folks. Everyone there will make sure you have a GREAT stay! I highly recommend this Hotel, it cannot be beat at any price.

Room Tip: Just pick a room, any room, you will be well cared for!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adwyry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hampton Inn, Elizabeth City, I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations with the product and service that we provide and make your stay memorable.

I am looking forward to showing you again what staying at a Hampton is all about.

We love having you here and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms! Staff was very knowledgable in local attractions and restaurant suggestions! Breakfast bar was kept well stocked and the lady was extremely friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockinRobin1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hampton Inn, Elizabeth City, I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations with the product and service that we provide and make your stay memorable.

I am looking forward to showing you again what staying at a Hampton is all about.

We love having you here and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Spent one night here to attend the memorial service for a good friend's mother. Check-in staff was very efficient,and made sure everything was OK when I brought the luggage cart back. Room was clean and quiet, bed was comfortable,and a big breakfast area with a wide variety of cold and hot items. Only thing is that it's on a busy road,and during some times in the day it's not only tough to turn into on a left turn(because you have to cross regular traffic and 2 lanes of opposing left-turn lanes),but it's near impossible to turn left coming out of their parking lot. Did enjoy eating at the IHOP a couple of miles West toward the #17 by-pass. We would stay here again if needed a room in this area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the street in front,as it's very busy and there's a lot of traffic noise at all hours.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews