We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Certificate of Excellence
KILL DEVIL HILLS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Reception”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Hannah and Halyard are true professionals and very customer service oriented. They were able to answer my questions and were able to meet most of my requests during my stay. They seem to work well together. Courtesy was given to expect some crowdedness in the hotel due to contractors who were staying there which allowed me to adjust whatever schedule I already had. They were very knowledgeable of the area and able to provide great directions. Good team!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you Ron P for your excellent review of The Hampton Inn Elizabeth City. We take great pride in going above and beyond with our customer service. It brings me great pleasure to hear that both Hannah and Halyard exceeded your needs. With stellar restaurant choices to choose from, we will give you the best options for dining when visiting Elizabeth City. From all of us here at The Hampton Inn of Elizabeth City we are gald to hear you enjoyed your stay and we love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    109
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
177
99
26
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Good value, helpful staff, clean and quiet room. Internet worked perfectly. Good breakfast. Gave good directions and made good dining suggestions. Check in was quick and easy. Departure was also really fast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you Mary Joe L for the outstanding review of The Hampton Inn Elizabeth City. We here take great pride in our work and it brings us great joy to hear that your stay was perfect. Our staff is amazing when it comes to customer service. We have recently had a Spirit of Hampton Winner chosen by Hilton. We could not have been more pride and excited to hear the news. Our breakfast has a wide variety of different options both hot and cold. We have added new items like new scrambled eggs, new fruit options and a new shell on hard boiled egg that our guest rave about. So thank you again for you stellar review and we hope to see you again soon. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Elizabeth City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaithersburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The staff at this hotel could not have been nicer or more helpful. the room was clean, the breakfast was fine, and the beds were among the most comfortable I've ever had in a hotel. This Hampton Inn compares very favorably with the local Marriott and is far nicer than any of the other places in EC.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you Kathleen H for the wonderful review of our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We make sure that your room and all of your interactions with our team here are ones to remember. So from all of us here at the Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, thank you and we love to have you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I make every attempt to stay at this hotel when I work in Elizabeth City. The staff makes the "staying" away from home while working, a very enjoyable experience. Staff very friendly/helpful/caring. Highly recommend this hotel when traveling through this location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank 810ernesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
This warms our hearts to see and hear great comments like this. Our staff consist of service rockstars where we strive to make you stay more than enjoyable everytime. From all of us here at The Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, we love to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sykesville
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The property was well located and convenient. The rooms and facilities were clear than average. The staff was outstanding in every respect. It was quiet, and the wifi service worked well and was fast. Overall a very goos experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Great appreciation for your awesom review Eric A. Here at Hampton Inn Eizabeth City we make sure our rooms are clean and fresh for every guest. With newly added amenities to make your stay more enjoyable. From the entire team at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, Happy Holidays and we look forward to seeing you again. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was one of the nicest hotels, witih the friendliest staff that I have ever stayed in. I stayed at another facility (different chain, but supposedly 'higher quality') later the same week that was not nearly as helpful, clean or well-maintained as this hotel. Thanks Hampton!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Many thanks Julia J for your great review about the Hampton Inn Elizabeth City. Our goal is to please each and every guest. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We love having you here and look forward to seeing you again. From the team here at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, Happy Holidays and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I work in E-City often and used to stay at the Fairfield, but not any more. I would recommend the Hampton. Staff is much more accommodating and they have a great reception for guest from 5-7:30. You can also walk to Golden Corral and Ruby Tuesday for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you greatly for such a fantastic review Tina B. The staff at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City wants to make this your home away from home. Our goal is to make sure all our guest's needs are met. We are conveniently located with many resturaunts nearby to choose from. We also have a social on Tuesday and Wednesday nights 5:30pm to 7pm. The social includes different light dinner options to choose from with complimenetary wine, beer and soda. From the team at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, Happy Holidays and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth City
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
#7 of 9 in Elizabeth City
83 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
33 reviews
23.8 mi away
Inn at Corolla Light
Inn at Corolla Light
#1 of 2 in Corolla
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elizabeth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elizabeth City

Property: Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Address: 402 Halstead Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-4523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elizabeth City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Any port in a storm" is an old seaman's saying, but if you're actually caught in a storm, try to make it to the town that surrounds our Hampton Inn® hotel in Elizabeth City. Why? Well, first of all, we're a harbor that offers a huge array of services. You'll find shops, docks, stores, and restaurants all along our waterfront. And second? We're home to the United States Coast Guard. They're just six miles from the Hampton Inn hotel in Elizabeth City. While you're in town, make sure to explore our gorgeous neighborhoods. Many boast Greek Revival, antebellum, Italianate, and Victorian homes and businesses. Those who love golf will find championship links within just a few minutes of our hotel in Elizabeth City. Lastly, if you pull into our town by boat, don't be surprised if you're greeted by a friendly welcome party complete with roses. It's a long tradition here in town-started by two private citizens in 1983 and continued by Elizabeth City's "Rose Buddies." It's yet another reason why we think you'll agree that the Hampton Inn hotel in Elizabeth City is in the friendliest harbor on the Eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Elizabeth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City Hotel Elizabeth City
Elizabeth City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing