We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Courteous Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. We came for a family member's Funeral and got the berevement rate. The complimentary breakfast was a complete breakfast lots of variety and hot and fresh. The room and bathroom were both clean and fresh.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you so much for your response and kind words about our hotel here in Elizabeth city. No matter if a guest is staying in Elizabeth City for business, leisure or a tragic loss, we at the Hampton Inn want you to know we care by going above and beyond for our guests. Our complimentary breakfast always hot and ready starting from 6am to10am for those early risers ready to get their day on the roll, or for those who need a little extra time for themselves.Our housekeeping staff here in Elizabeth City, know how important it is to have a clean and fresh room to insure a restful night stay. From everyone here at The Hampton Inn in Elizabeth City, we thank you and look forward to having you stay again in the future. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Hannah and Halyard are true professionals and very customer service oriented. They were able to answer my questions and were able to meet most of my requests during my stay. They seem to work well together. Courtesy was given to expect some crowdedness in the hotel due to contractors who were staying there which allowed me to adjust whatever schedule I already had. They were very knowledgeable of the area and able to provide great directions. Good team!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you Ron P for your excellent review of The Hampton Inn Elizabeth City. We take great pride in going above and beyond with our customer service. It brings me great pleasure to hear that both Hannah and Halyard exceeded your needs. With stellar restaurant choices to choose from, we will give you the best options for dining when visiting Elizabeth City. From all of us here at The Hampton Inn of Elizabeth City we are gald to hear you enjoyed your stay and we love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Good value, helpful staff, clean and quiet room. Internet worked perfectly. Good breakfast. Gave good directions and made good dining suggestions. Check in was quick and easy. Departure was also really fast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you Mary Joe L for the outstanding review of The Hampton Inn Elizabeth City. We here take great pride in our work and it brings us great joy to hear that your stay was perfect. Our staff is amazing when it comes to customer service. We have recently had a Spirit of Hampton Winner chosen by Hilton. We could not have been more pride and excited to hear the news. Our breakfast has a wide variety of different options both hot and cold. We have added new items like new scrambled eggs, new fruit options and a new shell on hard boiled egg that our guest rave about. So thank you again for you stellar review and we hope to see you again soon. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Elizabeth City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The staff at this hotel could not have been nicer or more helpful. the room was clean, the breakfast was fine, and the beds were among the most comfortable I've ever had in a hotel. This Hampton Inn compares very favorably with the local Marriott and is far nicer than any of the other places in EC.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you Kathleen H for the wonderful review of our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We make sure that your room and all of your interactions with our team here are ones to remember. So from all of us here at the Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, thank you and we love to have you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I make every attempt to stay at this hotel when I work in Elizabeth City. The staff makes the "staying" away from home while working, a very enjoyable experience. Staff very friendly/helpful/caring. Highly recommend this hotel when traveling through this location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank 810ernesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

This warms our hearts to see and hear great comments like this. Our staff consist of service rockstars where we strive to make you stay more than enjoyable everytime. From all of us here at The Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, we love to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The property was well located and convenient. The rooms and facilities were clear than average. The staff was outstanding in every respect. It was quiet, and the wifi service worked well and was fast. Overall a very goos experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Great appreciation for your awesom review Eric A. Here at Hampton Inn Eizabeth City we make sure our rooms are clean and fresh for every guest. With newly added amenities to make your stay more enjoyable. From the entire team at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, Happy Holidays and we look forward to seeing you again. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was one of the nicest hotels, witih the friendliest staff that I have ever stayed in. I stayed at another facility (different chain, but supposedly 'higher quality') later the same week that was not nearly as helpful, clean or well-maintained as this hotel. Thanks Hampton!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Many thanks Julia J for your great review about the Hampton Inn Elizabeth City. Our goal is to please each and every guest. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We love having you here and look forward to seeing you again. From the team here at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, Happy Holidays and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabeth City hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
#6 of 9 in Elizabeth City
85 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Elizabeth City
Econo Lodge Elizabeth City
#7 of 9 in Elizabeth City
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elizabeth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elizabeth City

Address: 402 Halstead Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-4523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Price Range: £92 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elizabeth City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Any port in a storm" is an old seaman's saying, but if you're actually caught in a storm, try to make it to the town that surrounds our Hampton Inn® hotel in Elizabeth City. Why? Well, first of all, we're a harbor that offers a huge array of services. You'll find shops, docks, stores, and restaurants all along our waterfront. And second? We're home to the United States Coast Guard. They're just six miles from the Hampton Inn hotel in Elizabeth City. While you're in town, make sure to explore our gorgeous neighborhoods. Many boast Greek Revival, antebellum, Italianate, and Victorian homes and businesses. Those who love golf will find championship links within just a few minutes of our hotel in Elizabeth City. Lastly, if you pull into our town by boat, don't be surprised if you're greeted by a friendly welcome party complete with roses. It's a long tradition here in town-started by two private citizens in 1983 and continued by Elizabeth City's "Rose Buddies." It's yet another reason why we think you'll agree that the Hampton Inn hotel in Elizabeth City is in the friendliest harbor on the Eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Elizabeth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City Hotel Elizabeth City
Elizabeth City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing