We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Facilities and Very Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Burnie, United States
1 review
“Very Clean Facilities and Very Helpful Staff”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The facilities were very nice and very clean. The front desk was very helpful and even took the extra step to set me up with a Hilton Honors account. It was obvious that the management and employees work very hard on customer service and they delivered value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Your Trip Advisor review is appreciated Robert H! I am extremely delighted by your response. Hamptonality is something we take pride in, here at The Hampton Inn Elizabeth City. We participate in exercises that help us better provide for our guests. I am confident you will become a loyal guest of Hampton Inn with your newfound Hilton Honors account. We couldn't succeed without "U"! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Elizabeth City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    109
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
177
99
26
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel used to be a great place to stay. Unfortunately, the upkeep has diminished. Our first room smelled, had a sofa bed that was broken and a dirty bathroom. They had the nerve to charge $160 a night. When we complained, they were accommodating and moved us to a better room. Great staff but we won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ferbee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor Ferbee S. I am extremely apologetic that you did not fully enjoy your stay at The Hampton Inn Elizabeth City. You may be happy to hear that we are looking forward to upcoming room renovations. I am pleased to hear that the issues during your stay were resolved. I hope that this does not deter you from staying with us at The Hampton Inn Elizabeth City again. We love having you here and look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, IA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Staff was friendly and knowledgeable, room was nice and complimentary breakfast was good. Fridge in the room did not work properly. (Didn't always keep contents cold enough). Tues and Wed (Manager's Special) ; late afternoon/evening appetizers and drinks was good. Would have preferred to have the appetizers every night (instead of just Tues/Wed).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Douglas Glenn T, we appreciate your Trip Advisor review. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Elizabeth City during your travels. We do have our free hot breakfast every morning, As you stated, we also have our "Managers Special" Tuesday and Wednesday evenings only. However, we never know what the future holds! We would like to apologize for the fridge incident and would like to inform you that that issue has since been fixed. We hope you find your way back to Elizabeth City for another stay with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Valley, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a Friday night so we could head to the Outer Banks early on Saturday morning and avoid traffic. I was pleasantly surprised to be warmly greeted by the reception staff as the "Guest of the Day". There was a welcome sign, a reserved parking spot and a swag bag with goodies and bottled water. Jones, in particular, made a great fuss over us; it helped us forget the long drive we'd just finished. The hotel is clean and the weekend rates were reasonable, considering its proximity to the NC beaches. The free breakfast was comparable to other Hampton Inn properties and the dining area looked liked it had been recently renovated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Congratulations on being the "Guest of the Day" during your stay Catherine K! Hopefully you enjoyed all the perks that came along with that. We choose a "Guest of the Day" every Monday through Friday as an added benefit for our Hilton Honors members. Jones is one of our newest hires and as you can see, he's making us proud. We provide hot breakfast every morning as well as our Socials on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. And yes! Our dining area has been recently renovated to provide a new fresh look for our loyal guests like you! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, and thank you for your Trip Advisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

With back trouble, after a long flight, booked this hotel specifically in advance because of the jet tub room. Upon arrival, drain mechanism was not functional - no hot bath if the tub cannot hold water. Management apologized and made efforts to repair, mentioning this was the only jet tub on the premises, and that they were going to be remodeling and removing it. Otherwise, stay was ok. Just really disappointed upon arrival.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babie_Duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you Babie_Duck for your review on trip advisor. We take great pride in trying to do the right thing here at The Hampton Inn Elizabeth City. From all of us here, we would like to apologize again for the inconvenience. At the time of your stay, our other jet tub rooms were occupied, therefore not allowing us to transfer you to another room that met your requirements. We have fixed the tub in this particular room and we would like to invite you to return to our property at a discounted rate the next time you are in the area. From all of us here at The Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, we apologize and hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte Hall, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The staff at this Hampton Inn really made our experience there exceptional. From the well-cooked breakfast and wait staff to the reservations staff, each person was friendly, respectful and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks Robert H, for the stellar review on Trip Advisor! All of us here at The Hampton Inn Elizabeth City have Hamptonality flowing through our veins to make each guests experience absolutely enjoyable. All of our staff greets each guest with a smile and an open ear for any request. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff was good. As well, the breakfast and rooms were nice. The pool was out of service for part of our stay, which was a disappointment. Overall, we had a nice experience. We would stay again but we would double check on the pool before we arrived.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your review, Misty S! We like to welcome every guest in with a smile and great service :). From everyone here at The Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, we had a local hurricane which knocked out our filtration system. We did not want any of the guest swimming in what could have possibly been unhealthy waters. Our new pool is now up and running perfectly. We appreciate you and we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth City
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
#7 of 9 in Elizabeth City
83 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
33 reviews
23.8 mi away
Inn at Corolla Light
Inn at Corolla Light
#1 of 2 in Corolla
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elizabeth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elizabeth City

Property: Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Address: 402 Halstead Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-4523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elizabeth City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Any port in a storm" is an old seaman's saying, but if you're actually caught in a storm, try to make it to the town that surrounds our Hampton Inn® hotel in Elizabeth City. Why? Well, first of all, we're a harbor that offers a huge array of services. You'll find shops, docks, stores, and restaurants all along our waterfront. And second? We're home to the United States Coast Guard. They're just six miles from the Hampton Inn hotel in Elizabeth City. While you're in town, make sure to explore our gorgeous neighborhoods. Many boast Greek Revival, antebellum, Italianate, and Victorian homes and businesses. Those who love golf will find championship links within just a few minutes of our hotel in Elizabeth City. Lastly, if you pull into our town by boat, don't be surprised if you're greeted by a friendly welcome party complete with roses. It's a long tradition here in town-started by two private citizens in 1983 and continued by Elizabeth City's "Rose Buddies." It's yet another reason why we think you'll agree that the Hampton Inn hotel in Elizabeth City is in the friendliest harbor on the Eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Elizabeth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City Hotel Elizabeth City
Elizabeth City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing