We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have had a better meal at McDonald's”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #60 of 104 Restaurants in Elizabeth City
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Could have had a better meal at McDonald's”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Service was slow... Food was cold... Management had no empathy.

We will never go back. Worst IHOP I have been to

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nckni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    6
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merry Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Breakfast for lunch special at $4.99 is a great deal, but it's not only the food that gives this IHOP the thumbs-up, It's the customer service and attention to detail that makes this IHOP one of the better places to eat. Keep up the good work! =D

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank theginster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently visited here on a Sunday for an late breakfast/ early lunch. We were greeted & seated quickly but that was the only thing that happened quickly. Our server took her time with just about everything. It took at least 45 minutes to get our food, she never came over to check on us & give us a reason for the delay. When our food finally started coming out, we only got a few dishes at a time, she would leave for a few more minutes & bring out others. A couple of us had hot items that were supposed to have berries on it. The berries were still frozen & the hot items were cold. We completed the survey on the receipt & also emailed them at the contact provided, never heard anything back, no response.
Won't bother going here ever again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great pancakes”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

good food normally clean fast service and good coffe. Friendly staff on hand, resonable price with a varieng menue. Cooperate food control

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bfm3123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean, new, friendly with all the IHop favs”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Visit here often with an elderly relative, and the staff is always gracious and patient. Food is IHop favs, but they are quick to allow whatever substitutions they can, and to make suggestions to keep the price where it's desired. Very nice iHop.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whatkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
 
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing