We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jerry's review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Bayville, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Jerry's review”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great hotel, reasonable. very comfortable and CLEAN, QUIET, good access to Outer Banks. Many restaurants nearby. Will stay there again next year. my family did not not complain once, they loved the place and already are planning to see more of Elizabeth City when we stay there next year

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JerryK64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Jerry,

Thank you so much for that shining review! Taking the time to complete the survey helps us to continue to improve the quality of hospitality and service we provide here at the Best Western Plus Inn & Suites in Elizabeth City.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, and that you found the atmosphere to be quiet and relaxing. There are many other options available for lodging, and we are so very pleased that you chose us. I am glad that you found our location to be preferable.

I look forward to exceeding your expectations again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    58
    33
    17
    11
See reviews for
85
38
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

After 11 hours on the road, we wanted nothing more than to unload and go for a swim. Too bad no one had told us that the pool was closed. There is a pool listed on their website, so we expected it. After going to the room, we found that there was no refrigerator (also advertised in web), so they had to change our room. Upon moving to the next room, we found a dirty towel on the back of the bathroom door, and the exhaust fan didn't work. The other family traveling with us found their bathroom didn't lock, their room door handle was broken, there was an empty socket in one of the desk lamps (bad for small fingers) and a bug on the bed. The breakfast area was small, ill-equipped for the number of guests, and often unstocked. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johngable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
johngable,

I am so very sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations in every way possible. It is always our priority to provide every guest with an exceptionally good experience, and we failed you in that respect.

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey. They are invaluable in helping us improve the guest experience.

We sincerely hope that you will give Best Western Plus Inn & Suites in Elizabeth City another chance to exceed your expectations. Feel free to call me directly at (252) 331-7751 if you'd like to discuss your recent stay further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hotel was clean and beds are comfortable. Hotel is also within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. However, I feel the hotel is pricey for the area. I'm not sure if I would choose this hotel again. I think I get better quality for the price that i paid.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Viginia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was ok, not my first choice, but the closest to ECSU. The bed was very comfortable. it had a microwave and fridge. The air conditioner was very loud and the food could of been better. The front desk person totally botched my check in and I had to spend time dealing with that which made me late for what I came there for in the first place!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel clean, friendly & helpful staff. Price was little much even with AARP discount. Only one real complaint. Bathtub was very slippery and there are no safety bars in tub. There is one to help get in and out of tub. Not sure of cause-tried to clean with washrag and soap but didn't help.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very nice rooms....BUT this hotel was installing a pool on the odd number rooms side of the hotel. Contractor started at 6AM! Staff stated nothing they do. After this pool is finished, I expect this hotel to be worth the value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank L6327CPdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGDALE,MD.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay very much. The rooms was clean and the environment was very nice and quiet. The breakfast area was very nice and clean. The front desk staff Shannon and Alan was great I talk with them all weekend because they was so helpful, they really took care of me and my family doing our staff. They not only cover the front desk but they work in the breakfast area and ensure we had every thing we need. I had a small problem with my TV remote over the weekend and I brought it to the attention of the General Manager Nicole and she handle my situation in an outstanding manner and I was very please. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth City
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
492 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
#6 of 9 in Elizabeth City
83 reviews
23.7 mi away
Inn at Corolla Light
Inn at Corolla Light
#1 of 2 in Corolla
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Address: 848 Halstead Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-6919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels in Elizabeth City are close to all of the nearby popular destinations, and with the Best Western brand, guests are guaranteed comfort and competitive prices. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites puts the comfort of guests first. With proximity to USCG Base Elizabeth City and Air Station Elizabeth City, we're proud to welcome those who serve and their families. Elizabeth City hotels are homes away from home for a number of military families, and we consider it an honor to provide as much warmth and convenience as possible to our guests who are traveling far from home. An outdoor pool and semi-truck parking are just some of the ways our Elizabeth City hotel helps make your travels a little easier. Nothing compares to a day of relaxing poolside, whether guests are in town for a meeting or simply passing through. Long-haul truckers and road trippers alike enjoy the ample parking that's available. Top it all off with a free hot breakfast that includes favorites like a waffle bar, fresh local fruits and a wide cereal selection, and mornings always start off on the right note. Hotels near OBX North Carolina are highly desired because it makes commutes that much faster. From speed boat races in the summer to taking care of business at the USCG Base Elizabeth City, there are many reasons guests travel to the area. Whether guests need hotels near Eastern Carolina University or an extended stay with affordable rates, this Elizabeth City hotel provides the ultimate getaway. Business travelers like the spacious rooms, and employees of Coca-Cola® and TCOM alike are regular guests. From annual meetings with Lockheed Martin to road trips up the east coast, travelers deserve cozy pillow-top mattresses and southern hospitality when on the road. Reserve a relaxing stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Elizabeth City
Elizabeth City Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing