We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus Elizabeth City NC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Portsmouth, United States
1 review
“Best Western Plus Elizabeth City NC”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel was at the end of a restoration and was clean and fairly new looking. The bed was comfortable although the pillows were not (I usually bring my own when I travel but forgot this time). It was a little hard to find as it sits back off the road a bit and the sign was not very big. Fortunately we were traveling the the daytime-it would have been difficult to find at night. The breakfast was great, it had several items you don't find in most hotel breakfasts these days, such as scrambled eggs and bacon/sausage. The only staff we had contact with were the front desk people and they were very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear William,

Thank you so much for submitting a review about your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus Inn & Suites in Elizabeth City! I am so glad that you found our new renovations delightful (even if not fully completed!), and the rooms to be clean and comfortable. I am sorry that you didn't find the pillows to be as comfortable as you would have liked.

I apologize that you had a difficult time finding the hotel. You're right, it can prove to be even more difficult in the night time. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast bar, especially the scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausage!

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    53
    29
    14
    10
See reviews for
75
34
3
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel was just ok, the location was pretty decent. I booked this hotel for a family reunion. The hotel decor in the lobby and the exterior were nice. The rooms were nice as well. But I was HIGHLY disappointed that the pool is not functional and we were not accommodated in any way for that inconvenience. It was JULY! The pool should have been functioning. The housekeeping are notorious for stealing. My cousin's blue tooth headset disappeared and once he involved the local PD it miraculously reappeared in his room. The elevator always had a weird smell as if someone just threw up. I don't think I would ever stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Etosha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Etosha M,

I am so sorry to hear all of the things that went wrong during your stay with us here at Best Western Plus Inn & Suites, Elizabeth City. I apologize that you were disappointed by the pool, and that your cousin briefly lost his blue tooth headset. I am sorry for the elevator having a weird smell, as well.

I am glad that you enjoyed the decor and that you found the room to be spacious and comfortable. I hope you were also able to enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was an excellent hotel. The rooms where beautiful, clean and very comfortable! Could not have asked for better service. About 2 hours to OBX with traffic, good stay over night before. Only disappointment was the pool was newly built and not ready for swimmers, as it had just received final chemicals. Great area and lots of places to eat and shop if needed. We grocery shopped there prior to going to OBX which saved a lot of hassle.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Debbie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review about your experience here at the Best Western Plus Inn & Suites in Elizabeth City! We value all guest's opinions, and they are important in helping us improve the overall experience.

I am very pleased that you found the rooms to be beautiful, clean, and comfortable! Our staff is always pleased to provide superior hospitality and service.

We hope you visit with us again, so that we can continue to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

the motel was very clean and quiet. The beds were very comfortable. Our only complaint is the coffee machine that brews coffee instantly. It's like having instant coffee! Being coffee drinkers that we are - this just is not a good choice. We much prefer real brewed coffee. Otherwise, the breakfast was very good with lots of choices.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lois O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Lois,

Thank you for completing a review about your recent stay with us at Best Western Plus Inn & Suites in Elizabeth City. I am so pleased that you found our establishment clean, quiet, and comfortable!

I am glad you were able to enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast bar, and I do apologize for your dissatisfaction with the coffee.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, as they are an important part of continuing to improve the overall guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

They have remodeled the hotel since last stayed. The beds are so comfortable. Everyone is nice. I can tell they change the air filters because the air smell clean the carpet has the new smell and the hall ways smell good. Not like other hotels. I wanted to stay over another night but it was booked out so I had to stay at the Marriot in VA. The cons is that they do not have a pool but there is a local public pool called Meads Pool close to the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Pamela,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review about your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus Inn & Suites in Elizabeth City.

I am pleased that you found the bed comfortable, the staff friendly, and the air so fresh. I hope you were able to enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast bar as well.

We hope to see you again, so that we may continue to provide you with superior hospitality and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We needed a place to stay before we could check in to our house in Corolla,OBX. The rooms were clean and nice we had a suite which had a pull out bed. Breakfast was good, too ! It's not a 5 star review because my wife found some hair in towels that were in the cubby located in the bath. The staff was quick to apologize and replace them. As for the pool that was closed due to remodeling we will have to see...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlando Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Orlando,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Best Western Plus Inn & Suites in Elizabeth City.

I apologize for the trouble with the towels, and I am glad that the staff immediately replaced them for you. I am so glad that you found the room to be clean, comfortable, and spacious, and that you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar!

We hope to see you again in the future, so that we may continue to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel was built/remodeled very poorly. No Pool, fitness room is dark. Staff is lazy and unfriendly. Rooms have an odor and beds are like sleeping on card board boxes on the pavement. Internet was slow, paint in rooms was not even and trim was falling off everywhere. Have stayed at many BW and seem to be getting away from them more and more due to quality of them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Shayne,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Best Western Plus Inn & Suites, Elizabeth City. I am so very sorry to hear that you were disappointed about so many aspects of your stay. It is always our goal to exceed every guest's expectations, and I am sorry that we failed to do so for you.

I hope you are able to visit us again, so that we may show you the true hospitality and service that Best Western offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabeth City hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
#7 of 9 in Elizabeth City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pond House Inn
Pond House Inn
#5 of 5 in Elizabeth City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Address: 848 Halstead Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-6919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels in Elizabeth City are close to all of the nearby popular destinations, and with the Best Western brand, guests are guaranteed comfort and competitive prices. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites puts the comfort of guests first. With proximity to USCG Base Elizabeth City and Air Station Elizabeth City, we're proud to welcome those who serve and their families. Elizabeth City hotels are homes away from home for a number of military families, and we consider it an honor to provide as much warmth and convenience as possible to our guests who are traveling far from home. An outdoor pool and semi-truck parking are just some of the ways our Elizabeth City hotel helps make your travels a little easier. Nothing compares to a day of relaxing poolside, whether guests are in town for a meeting or simply passing through. Long-haul truckers and road trippers alike enjoy the ample parking that's available. Top it all off with a free hot breakfast that includes favorites like a waffle bar, fresh local fruits and a wide cereal selection, and mornings always start off on the right note. Hotels near OBX North Carolina are highly desired because it makes commutes that much faster. From speed boat races in the summer to taking care of business at the USCG Base Elizabeth City, there are many reasons guests travel to the area. Whether guests need hotels near Eastern Carolina University or an extended stay with affordable rates, this Elizabeth City hotel provides the ultimate getaway. Business travelers like the spacious rooms, and employees of Coca-Cola® and TCOM alike are regular guests. From annual meetings with Lockheed Martin to road trips up the east coast, travelers deserve cozy pillow-top mattresses and southern hospitality when on the road. Reserve a relaxing stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Elizabeth City
Elizabeth City Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing