We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Front desk was friendly and extraordinarily helpful. Room was outstanding. Breakfast was superb! Reservations bent over backwards to assist us in positioning our family members near one another. I loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank johnniea465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Johnniea465,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at Best Western Inn & Suites in Elizabeth City.

I am so glad that you found our staff to be so accommodating, the rooms spacious and comfortable, and that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast bar!

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

beautiful hotel with a great breakfast and Bright was very accommodating! the room was very clean and the bed was comfy! centrally located and plenty of parking. we will be back! the kids loved the food and the coffee was great

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Dawn,

Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus Inn & Suites in Elizabeth City! I am glad to hear that Bright showed you such hospitality!

I am so pleased that you found the room to be clean and the bed to be comfy, and that you enjoyed our great location, parking availability, and the complimentary hot breakfast bar.

It sounds like your trip was such a success, and that truly makes me happy. Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Best Western brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel was at the end of a restoration and was clean and fairly new looking. The bed was comfortable although the pillows were not (I usually bring my own when I travel but forgot this time). It was a little hard to find as it sits back off the road a bit and the sign was not very big. Fortunately we were traveling the the daytime-it would have been difficult to find at night. The breakfast was great, it had several items you don't find in most hotel breakfasts these days, such as scrambled eggs and bacon/sausage. The only staff we had contact with were the front desk people and they were very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear William,

Thank you so much for submitting a review about your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus Inn & Suites in Elizabeth City! I am so glad that you found our new renovations delightful (even if not fully completed!), and the rooms to be clean and comfortable. I am sorry that you didn't find the pillows to be as comfortable as you would have liked.

I apologize that you had a difficult time finding the hotel. You're right, it can prove to be even more difficult in the night time. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast bar, especially the scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausage!

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel was just ok, the location was pretty decent. I booked this hotel for a family reunion. The hotel decor in the lobby and the exterior were nice. The rooms were nice as well. But I was HIGHLY disappointed that the pool is not functional and we were not accommodated in any way for that inconvenience. It was JULY! The pool should have been functioning. The housekeeping are notorious for stealing. My cousin's blue tooth headset disappeared and once he involved the local PD it miraculously reappeared in his room. The elevator always had a weird smell as if someone just threw up. I don't think I would ever stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Etosha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Etosha M,

I am so sorry to hear all of the things that went wrong during your stay with us here at Best Western Plus Inn & Suites, Elizabeth City. I apologize that you were disappointed by the pool, and that your cousin briefly lost his blue tooth headset. I am sorry for the elevator having a weird smell, as well.

I am glad that you enjoyed the decor and that you found the room to be spacious and comfortable. I hope you were also able to enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was an excellent hotel. The rooms where beautiful, clean and very comfortable! Could not have asked for better service. About 2 hours to OBX with traffic, good stay over night before. Only disappointment was the pool was newly built and not ready for swimmers, as it had just received final chemicals. Great area and lots of places to eat and shop if needed. We grocery shopped there prior to going to OBX which saved a lot of hassle.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Debbie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review about your experience here at the Best Western Plus Inn & Suites in Elizabeth City! We value all guest's opinions, and they are important in helping us improve the overall experience.

I am very pleased that you found the rooms to be beautiful, clean, and comfortable! Our staff is always pleased to provide superior hospitality and service.

We hope you visit with us again, so that we can continue to exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

the motel was very clean and quiet. The beds were very comfortable. Our only complaint is the coffee machine that brews coffee instantly. It's like having instant coffee! Being coffee drinkers that we are - this just is not a good choice. We much prefer real brewed coffee. Otherwise, the breakfast was very good with lots of choices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lois O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Lois,

Thank you for completing a review about your recent stay with us at Best Western Plus Inn & Suites in Elizabeth City. I am so pleased that you found our establishment clean, quiet, and comfortable!

I am glad you were able to enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast bar, and I do apologize for your dissatisfaction with the coffee.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, as they are an important part of continuing to improve the overall guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

They have remodeled the hotel since last stayed. The beds are so comfortable. Everyone is nice. I can tell they change the air filters because the air smell clean the carpet has the new smell and the hall ways smell good. Not like other hotels. I wanted to stay over another night but it was booked out so I had to stay at the Marriot in VA. The cons is that they do not have a pool but there is a local public pool called Meads Pool close to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Pamela,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review about your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus Inn & Suites in Elizabeth City.

I am pleased that you found the bed comfortable, the staff friendly, and the air so fresh. I hope you were able to enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast bar as well.

We hope to see you again, so that we may continue to provide you with superior hospitality and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabeth City hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
89 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
#6 of 9 in Elizabeth City
86 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Elizabeth City
Econo Lodge Elizabeth City
#7 of 9 in Elizabeth City
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

Address: 848 Halstead Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-6919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Price Range: £70 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels in Elizabeth City are close to all of the nearby popular destinations, and with the Best Western brand, guests are guaranteed comfort and competitive prices. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites puts the comfort of guests first. With proximity to USCG Base Elizabeth City and Air Station Elizabeth City, we're proud to welcome those who serve and their families. Elizabeth City hotels are homes away from home for a number of military families, and we consider it an honor to provide as much warmth and convenience as possible to our guests who are traveling far from home. An outdoor pool and semi-truck parking are just some of the ways our Elizabeth City hotel helps make your travels a little easier. Nothing compares to a day of relaxing poolside, whether guests are in town for a meeting or simply passing through. Long-haul truckers and road trippers alike enjoy the ample parking that's available. Top it all off with a free hot breakfast that includes favorites like a waffle bar, fresh local fruits and a wide cereal selection, and mornings always start off on the right note. Hotels near OBX North Carolina are highly desired because it makes commutes that much faster. From speed boat races in the summer to taking care of business at the USCG Base Elizabeth City, there are many reasons guests travel to the area. Whether guests need hotels near Eastern Carolina University or an extended stay with affordable rates, this Elizabeth City hotel provides the ultimate getaway. Business travelers like the spacious rooms, and employees of Coca-Cola® and TCOM alike are regular guests. From annual meetings with Lockheed Martin to road trips up the east coast, travelers deserve cozy pillow-top mattresses and southern hospitality when on the road. Reserve a relaxing stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Elizabeth City
Elizabeth City Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing