We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Evidently, I am a food snob.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tony's Italian Pizza & Restaurant

Tony's Italian Pizza & Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 103 Restaurants in Elizabeth City
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Swanquarter, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Evidently, I am a food snob.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Ate there today. The salad was good. The bread was good. The slice of pizza was good. The lasagna may be "fresh made" but it appeared as though it had been frozen. It had no flavor at all except for the mound of cheese that was on it. The sauce tasted "tinny" and had zero flavor or seasoning as in salt. Service was okay. Prices were a little too high for the quality. Little Washington's Marabella's is all over this place. At this place, their garlic knots for 6 is $5.99... at Marabella's, $3.50... and they are awesome.....

It is okay if you don't like my review because everyone has an opinion. This is mine. And plus, I really believe I am turning into a food snob.

Evidently my boyfriend is too, because he said Stouffer's lasagna would have tasted better and this out of a mouth that loves bologna sandwiches on the regular.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hydencgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“basic italian restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had a little trouble locating the restaurant because of the location off the main street and because the sign was not lit. The food was ok. The portions were ample.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Proyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome authentic ny style pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Love Tony's!!! We move to Elizabeth City 6 years ago from New Jersey where my husband and I both grew up. When we first moved here we weren't happy with the pizza places we had been to as none of them were anything like home that change once we found Tonys. Love the pizza the pastas all the appetizers and even the salads.Tony's is also one of the only places in the area that actually knows how to make a Sicilian pizza. If you haven't been to Tony it's definitely checked it out if you're looking for a real Pizzeria.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ABKielar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
290 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Great staff and delicious food, I have eaten pasta, pizza and hoagies here and all were very good The staff was friendly and fast and the take out orders were hot, and as ordered . Give it a try

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Furlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

The pizza is great and the staff is very helpful! A great place to take kids. It's really the only good pizza in Elizabeth City.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony's Italian Pizza & Restaurant also viewed

Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
 
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
 
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Tony's Italian Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing