We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service, Great Lunch”

Cypress Creek Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hertford, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
171 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Service, Great Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had a delicious lunch at Cypress Creek Grill for my husband's birthday. Both of us ordered the Blackened Rockfish Sandwich from the specials menu, and it was excellent. Not too spicy and cooked to perfection. Our server warned us that she was new, but we could not have asked for better service. She was attentive without hovering. This restaurant has a very pleasant, relaxed atmosphere, and we enjoy it very much. They have a comprehensive menu for lunch and dinner, and in many visits, we've never had a bad meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    62
    22
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most Excellent Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

In the beautiful downtown area of Elizabeth City, this restaurant has a wide variety of excellent food and excellent service. Their desserts are phenomenal. I always recommend this restaurant to friends and business associates coming into town. Most excellent, always.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ssawyer721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, CT
Level Contributor
341 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We are only in Elizabth City one night or we probably would eat here again. They offer a wide range of dishes and everybody should be able to find something they like.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank robstainedglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
214 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Had lunch catered from here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Lunch was very good. I had the grilled chicken salad and it was great. Numerous other lunch items by our group of 10 and zero complaints from anyone. Would try the dine in next time in EC.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaThinBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“over priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

food okay since opening the food quality has gone down hill now just an overpriced monteros,. Could be verry nice and warm inside. Same nasty tiles and atmospere since openig re do the resteraunt and make it appealing stop trying to push over price food with a lot of sesonigs

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bfm3123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cypress Creek Grill also viewed

Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
 
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Cypress Creek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing