We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, Comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, Comfortable rooms”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn for one night when recently passing through the area. The hotel seems newer and quite nice. I was impressed with the room decor, the furnishings looked new and were very nice, I loved the bright whites and greens. The room was very clean and lovely.

A few drawbacks were the overall sleep quality. The AC was noisy and blew cold air directly onto the beds where we were reclining watching tv. Yet the room was hot and stuffy without it. Not a major complaint, just something we dealt with. However! The train came through around 4am and blew its whistle multiple times... Then we realized we were on the side by the tracks. Directly above the railroad tracks.

We obtained a "map" from the front desk, who were very helpful with directions. However, the hotel seems to be on the outskirts of the city, which may be a good thing... But the map I was given didn't really provide any detail to help find my way around. That was a bit difficult.

The breakfast wasn't great, but it was good and it provided enough to get the day started. The hotel is also close to Ruby Tuesdays, where we had dinner the night before.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delilah82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_EC_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy that you enjoyed the apperance and feel of your rooms. I certainly apologize for the train disrupting your sleep. This is not a frequently occuring event and we rarely have a train blow its whitstle outside of once or twice during the day. As far as breakfast, we have just recently expanded our breakfast to include: scrambles eggs, sausage, bacon, fresh cut fruit and hard boiled eggs. We also have always had hot belgian waffles, oatmeal, a variety of cereals and yogurt, and a selection of juices. We hope that you will be able to visit again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    54
    16
    1
    4
See reviews for
48
44
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

Based on Trip Advisor I booked for a Sunday afternoon arrival. Room was clean and fresh. Staff was friendly and nice.
Close to downtown and several restaurants close by. Good value. My room on the first floor had 12 foot ceilings.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TheClozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_EC_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property. We are pleased that the Fairfield Inn and Suites, Elizabeth City was able to meet and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I was pleasantly surprised. Hotel is either relatively new or very well maintained. Clean, spacious and very comfortable rooms. The service at the front desk was very pleasant, very professional, very welcoming. Despite the fact that Elizabeth City is not my choice spot, if you have to be there, you will not go wrong staying at this hotel.
Thank you Dwayne (@ front desk) Hope I have your name spelling right. If not, I'm sorry. You were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Keep up the great customer service!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_EC_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Fairfield Inn and Suites, Elizabeth City takes great pride in giving all of our guests an excellent experience. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This was my first visit to the area. We were in town for our son's collegiate baseball game. From it's initial location, appearance, cleanliness and customer service, it was apparent that we made the right choice for our reservations. Thank Fairfield Inn for a relaxing and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vancdcmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_EC_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you so very much for your review of our property. Fairfield Inn and Suites, Elizabeth City takes great pride in being a preferred location for many who visit for college events. We hope to have you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My fiance and I went to a silent auction benefit and won a 2 night stay in a spa suite at this hotel. As we were getting married soon we decided to use the hotel for our honeymoon. I went to the property to look at the meeting room and check on availability and was delighted to find it was available for a reception for our families and friends. As luck would have it we experienced a snow storm the night of the reception, which is unusual for the area, and some of the things like caterer clean up had to be delayed for the next day. We got a reaction of "No Problem" for all the little crazy circumstances that popped up due to the weather. Also some family members who did not intend to stay the night had to due to weather conditions and rooms were found for them right away. The staff at this hotel is wonderful and will accommodate you in any way they can. Phyllis, Daryl and Rhiana were the absolute best. I can not say enough positive things about this hotel as far as cleanliness, overall condition and comfort go. I highly advise anyone coming to the Elizabeth City area to make a reservation at this hotel. It is within walking distance of an IHOP and 3 Amigos, a very popular Mexican restaurant in the area. Everyone we dealt with from front desk, to housekeeping, to the breakfast bar attendant were top notch. When I feel like I need to get away from it all but really don't want to go anywhere I will be staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Elizabeth City, N.C.

Room Tip: The spa suites are good for couples. The room has everything to offer for a romantic getaway. The ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_EC_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
I am happy that you were pleased with our staff and accommodations. It was our pleasure to give you a wonderful honeymoon. Congratulations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Elizabeth City, NC for 1 night. Very nice stay. Great customer service at front desk, clean hotel, and great breakfast buffet! I will definitely stop overnight again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomDof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_EC_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you for your gracious remarks on your stay. I am pleased that your experience with us was excellent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed here over Christmas and it was just great. Not a "fancy" Hotel by any means, but totally clean, and had everything you need. The staff is super friendly, especially the woman who does the breakfast in the morning. The breakfast is more than adequate, and a great way to not have to rush out for food right away. I saw others make comments about the beds- not sure what that is about as our beds were great. And yes, water in Elizabeth City is funky-always has been always will be- coastal area- but shower was great and enjoy the hot water!!!! definitely recommend the Fairfield.

Room Tip: Ask for upper room on end of hall- always quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaltoGal333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_EC_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Thank you for your remarks. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are happy that we were able to provide you with a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabeth City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
460 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
#7 of 9 in Elizabeth City
78 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
28 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pond House Inn
Pond House Inn
#5 of 5 in Elizabeth City
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
Address: 1640 City Center Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-8952
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City Hotel Elizabeth City
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elizabeth City
Fairfield Inn Elizabeth City
Fairfield Elizabeth City
Elizabeth City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing