We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable place to stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2009

The hotel seems rather new and was quite comfortable to stay in. It is quiet in the halls and in the room. I was impressed by the cleanliness and would defintiely recommend this hotel to others who visit Elizabeth City. It is a short drive to a shopping center with a Walmart.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruiserunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    54
    17
    1
    4
See reviews for
51
44
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
Level Contributor
119 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

My husband and I lived in Elizabeth City for 7 years. He is in the Coast Guard. When we go back for business or pleasure we stay at this hotel. the best in E.City. Employees very helpful. Breakfast good, pool, and exercise room. Sharon at the breakfast room is very nice person.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sotheresthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2009

This was an excellent hotel for the money. Actually it's better than some hotels I've spent double the rate to stay in.

We were traveling with 2 children (11 & 14) and needed a place to stay on short notice. Booked the room at 4 in the afternoon for a late arrival. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised.

The hotel still looks "brand new" - Feb 2009. Very clean. Nice fitness center, High speed interent worked well (wired and wireless). The business center looked great although I didn't need it.

We only met one staff member due to the late arrival, but he was super nice, very friendly. He was able to give us plenty of information for our quick day trip of the Outerbanks the next day.

The hotel is a very good value, and the best I've stayed at in this price range. another surprise was the little "store" at the front desk. The prices matched that of convenience stores and not hotels (e.g. 20oz soda =$1.50, most hotels are 2.50 -3.00). It was small, but adequate inventory.

The only potential "negative" is that the hotel is close to a train track. No trains came through during our stay.

I would definately stay at ths property again if I were in Elizabeth City.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tm7ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth city, NC
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2008

I got married and my Family and I stayed at the hotel and the ladies were just wonderful. Jennifer Michael, and the young blonde girl that was working that night just made us feel so comfortable like being at home, I will never forget my experience there, they actually held a conversation with you and didn't make you feel like you were invading them...
thank you so much!!!
Candice

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candiapple802000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2008

Nice, new property. Popular with government workers it seems. Nice breakfast on property, decent computer center. HDTVs throughout, but limited channels (via satellite) New workout room with state of the art equipment. You have to drive to any type of restaurant, but other than that, very good hotel. Recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chplhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2007

I didn't expect that much of a Fairfield Inn in Elizabeth City. . .
but this was great. It is new, I believe it opened in October 2007. Fancy big lcd tv's in room, suites have ipod stereos, and free wireless and wired internet. The rooms are very clean and well decorated.

Small but nice indoor pool. Exercise room is also small, but with high-end machines.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank enicideme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2007

Excellent, brand new. Nothing else to say...it was nicer than a Courtyard and Residence Inn we stayed at during this trip.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank madisonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth City
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
478 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
#6 of 9 in Elizabeth City
80 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
31 reviews
24.0 mi away
Inn at Corolla Light
Inn at Corolla Light
#1 of 2 in Corolla
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
Address: 1640 City Center Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-8952
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elizabeth City
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City Hotel Elizabeth City
Fairfield Inn Elizabeth City
Fairfield Elizabeth City
Elizabeth City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing