We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Seafood in town”

Quality Seafood Market
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Hampstead
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worst Seafood in town”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I see the other reviews and wonder if we ate at the same place! the food was so bad that my wife and I didnt finish our meal and walked out. it was a very busy place but the food was terrible.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    41
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality Seafood, EC, NC”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The food is very tasty and hot when received. Love the corn fritters. The selections are very appealing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DAWS316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great sefood”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

great place to take out fish, oysters, or just a plain meal at the resteraunt to enjoy and leave filled up clean and neat try u wont go wrong

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bfm3123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“If you want seafood this is about all you will find in Elizabeth City”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

If you want seafood in Elizabeth City, this is pretty much it.
Its a small place but the drive thru is always packed often spilling out onto the highway, so that tells you they must be doing something right.
The food is decent, nothing special but all there is in Elizabeth City. I used to think the food at Quality was pretty decent until I had seafood at Frog Island Marina in Currituck (now that is some good seafood) and I realized that Quality (as compared to Frog Island Seafood) tastes like everything is cooked in the same grease-but hey the folks in Elizabeth City don't seem to mind.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrdRacing5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Charles, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great take out choice”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We were having dinner with the owners of the B&B where we were staying. They suggested getting take out from Quality Seafood. Upon their recommendation we got the fried flounder, scallops and oysters. The price was unbeatable and the food was very good. I usually do not eat fried foods but I'm glad I gave the flounder and scallops a try. It was not greasy and you could taste the seafood. The coleslaw was good too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtm221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quality Seafood Market also viewed

Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
 
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Quality Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing