We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Elizabeth City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Johnstown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times in the last 6 months and I have never had any problem. The outside of the building could do with some cleaning but the staff and the rooms were excellent. I will be staying at this hotel everytime I come to Elizabeth City. I didn't not use the breakfast on this stay but I have in the past, the service is always very fast and the food very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Quality Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 23 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments about the service you receive from our hotel. We apprecaite your comments about the breakfast. We are very happy that you are a return guest to our hotel.

Once again thank you for your time. We hope to see you again on future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    20
    17
    10
    21
See reviews for
33
12
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Front desk staff was friendly.
Rooms normal size for a Quality Inn. Bed, desk, small fridge/microwave. TV had reception like you would find in the 70's, poor reception, some stations better than others. The bathtub had permanent stains as you would expect for a hotel of this age. The rooms have outside entrance, 2 floors. I was there for 6 days, some nights sounded like a party outside. Some of the electric outlets in the room did not work. No electrical outlet near the desk. I had to move the desk to other side of the room to plug up computer. There is a pool , however I never used it. There is a lounge/tap room on the property that serves a breakfast in am that is free with a voucher from the front desk. I did not eat breakfast at the hotel, so I cannot speak to the quality/service of breakfast.
The outside grounds/building are not the cleanest. For the price paid would not recommend this property. (over 100.00 per night). For what we received should have been more in line with the 69.99 hotels.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nctravelerharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Quality Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 18 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have passed your comments and concerns on to our management staff. We are also looking into your concerns about the electric outlets in your room. Our goal has a hotel is to provide a safe, clean, and comfortable place to stay. Your comments will help us improve on our services to you and to future guests of our hotel.

Thanks again for your comments. We hope to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth city
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

I stayed here because our power was out due to hurricane irene. I knew it was gonna be bad because they have a bar that stays open late. Sure enough, we had a room very close to the front of the building and all we heard was cussing and loud, rude talking all night long. They allow people to stand out in front of the lobby to smoke and when you get drunks at 1am together, you know what happens. I looked out the window one time and it was the manager and his family out there smoking and loud talking! Needless to say we got absolutely no sleep. I complained the next morning and all the girl at the front desk could say was, "yes that is a problem but we don't know what to do about it". Quality Inn needs to look at this manager and his way of running things and clean his act up. He does not know how to run a decent family hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loris, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

My family stayed in this Quality Inn on July 23, 2011. As I have read, the outdoor walkways, stairways look pretty bad. The rooms were ok--our shower had been renovated - nice! The carpets are bad--stains, etc. The staff was nice. The desk clerk was very friendly and we loved having ajoining rooms. The pool was great! Price was good We went down to get the complimentary breakfast on Sunday and found a line at the desk as folks were checking out and 1 very patient desk clerk was taking care of them and handing out the breakfast vouchers. Then in the dining area the tables were either full or customers were waiting for a table to be cleared. It appeared there was only 1 or 2 people working. We had 3 young children in our group of 7, so we left and went to I-Hop to eat. I commend the motel on having the breakfast available, but THEY NEED MORE STAFF!!! The motel was pretty full, so I would think there would be more workers to accommodate the travelers!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mimitosix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Quality Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your concerns about the carpet and the breakfast situation. We will be passing these issues on to the staff so we can improve in these areas.

We are going to work on improving the breakfast service. We apologize for the trouble.
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Quality Inn hotel your home away from home when visiting the Elizabeth City area.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will come see us again real soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed here for an extended stay while our house was being renovated. The room was in good condition, the beds were comfortable and clean. The room was facing the courtyard and was quiet. Breakfast was very good and the waitstaff was friendly. The front desk staff was helpful and accomodating in adjusting our rate for an extended stay (close to 2 weeks). Overall, this was a positive experience and I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank potato_chip247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Quality Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Congrats on your home renovations! We are so very happy that we could accommodate you!

All spacious guest rooms have coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. Some rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms can be requested.

We hope that you will come see us again soon. Thanks again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

While I agree with previous reviews that the hotel is a bit rundown, I must say that I still found it to be a more than adequate hotel. The staff was very friendly and the housekeeping was excellent. It was very quiet while we were there and the breakfast was better than you would find at many nicer hotels. The pool was clean and the landscapig was well maintained. I would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolabubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Quality Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments help us provide great service to our guests. We have been working really hard to make our hotel a great place to stay.

This Elizabeth City, NC hotel, one of the only full-service hotels in Elizabeth City, provides business travelers with conveniences like access to copy and fax services. There are meeting and banquet rooms available to accommodate most events and business functions.

We hope you will come stay with us again soon. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

We spent one night here and what a dump this place was. It was late when we checked in, but I should have known something was up when walking up the concrete steps there was trash on the steps. Note even the next day when we were leaving I saw the "cleaning" crew and I use the term loosely, walked right by it and did not pick up the trash. The room was clearly outdated and was not clean. My wife and kids would not take a shower after looking at the bath tub. Whatever you do avoid this dump!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dkglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabeth City hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
2.4 mi away
Pond House Inn
Pond House Inn
#5 of 5 in Elizabeth City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Elizabeth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Elizabeth City

Property: Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Address: 522 S Hughes Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-4529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Elizabeth City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is centrally located off the U.S. Highway 17 bypass, just seven miles from the Elizabeth City Coast Guard Air Station / Regional Airport. This Elizabeth City, NC hotel is minutes from the Museum of the Albemarle, the College of the Albemarle, Elizabeth City State University and Roanoke Bible College. United States Coast Guard Air Station Elizabeth City, the Pine Lakes Country Club, the Albemarle Plantation golf community and the Dixieland Motorsports Complex, home of the Albemarle Speedway, are minutes from the hotel. Several shops and a variety of restaurants are located in the surrounding area. The on-site restaurant, Courtney's, serves breakfast and dinner. Hotel features and amenities include: Free cooked-to-order breakfast, Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, Free USA Today, Free local calls, Free coffee. This Elizabeth City, NC hotel, one of the only full-service hotels in Elizabeth City, provides business travelers with conveniences like access to copy and fax services. There are meeting and banquet rooms available to accommodate most events and business functions. Guests will also enjoy the exercise room and the seasonal outdoor pool. All spacious guest rooms have coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. Some rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities and a newsstand are located on the property for added convenience. This is a pet-friendly hotel; nightly charges apply. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Quality Inn hotel your home away from home when visiting the Elizabeth City area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn Elizabeth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Elizabeth City Hotel Elizabeth City
Elizabeth City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing