We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice economy motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed here recently under some pretty extenuating circumstances. The staff could not have been more accommodating and kind. My first floor, single, non-smoking room was very comfortable. To address prior posts, yes, the property may have a few bumps and dings here and there from wear I guess, but my room was very clean and everything was in working order. I've never stayed in an economy motel without at least one tile needing a slight regrout or something like that. That has nothing to do (for me) with the overall comfort and value, and I would not hesitate to stay here based on the choices in town and the price range.

Room Tip: I was on the side facing the neighboring motel (EconoLodge I think).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at this location Sept 2nd, 2013. The Staff was nice and friendly (southern hospitality). Room was clean-Very Clean every day and we stay for five days, no horror story-just the best kept secret that this hotel is just as good as the others hotels i've stayed in (Great sleeping bed)..As we are from the area, and I will definately stay again. Ginni

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LvandEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have been visiting this location for several years. It has always had very efficient staffing, as well as cleanliness. I have never experienced, in the many rooms I have stayed in, any type of bugs or nasty sheets, and don't think I ever will. I very rarely make a reservation, because the trips I make are usually unplanned. I find the food extremely acceptable, and do enjoy not having to go out and get breakfast, as I am on the road frequently. They have also substituted for me. I have stayed at hotels in other cities with a continental breakfast, and find them to be quite boring. The specials they have for dinner are also quite appetizing and plentiful. The hotel is extremely well maintained and the staff is always very cooperative to anything I have ever asked for, including the need of extra towels and shampoos. This is the friendliest place I have every stayed in, and I have referred them to several family members and coworkers. They have stayed there and thanked me for the referral.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent! In warmer weather, choose a room close to the pool if you have childre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Good breakfast (full meal with drinks for both adults & kids) with nice server. Had good night stay for very reasonable price. Location & price was key to our travels. This hotel had a great crib for infants/toddlers, probably one of the best we have used. I wish all hotels had sturdy cribs like this one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth1143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My family traveled to Quality Inn due to their location and amentities. Checked in late 9pm as we were tired from a 8 hr drive with two small kids (7yr and 2yr). The next morning we woke and our oldest pulled the covers back to find he slept in blood stained sheets! Absolutely horrific and disurbing.
We started packing and loading our vehicle and our neighboring vehicle's windows were busted out with glass everywhere. The police spoke to the other guest as we loaded up. To end this we wanted to eat before we got back on the road. No one greeted us so we just sat down. Staff was rude and food was cold. Not worth eating even if included with the room. W just left.
After all this the hotel sent an apology email. Hoping we would come back! What a joke!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ms_C_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We usually stay at choice hotels because they are clean and priced right. But this one did not meet the usual standards. First my wife killed a roach that was about a inch long in the room. Second the pool had more dead bugs floating in the water than I have ever seen before. Third the hot breakfast they advertise was not as good as most. The food was very limited I would have preferred a continental breakfast as there would have been more choices. and finally they only put two towels in the room each day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wltgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

One of the things I don't like about Choice Hotel properties is the variance in quality. This property regrettably is a makeover that didn't quite make it. It appears to be a circa 1960s motel that got a new coat of stucco and paint with some furniture, but still is a sub par offering for the rates being asked. The first room I checked into had no wireless service, and the prompt on the desk was for me, the guest, to troubleshoot it with Time Warner Business Class. After a 10 minute hold for TWC, I ditched that and went to the front desk. They nicely offered to change rooms. Internet worked in the new room, but the latch holding the lock bar (see picture below) in place was already coming out of the door jamb. Also too few electrical outlets. I should have stayed at the newer Hampton Inn up the street.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor on the west side facing the parking lot. It's the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilmingtonwillie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Manager at Quality Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank You for the review and we do apologize for any in convince the room may have caused. We do ask that all our guest let us know of any issues that they may have so we can address any problems at the time of the stay.

Thank You….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabeth City hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Elizabeth City
Econo Lodge Elizabeth City
#7 of 9 in Elizabeth City
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Elizabeth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Elizabeth City

Address: 522 S Hughes Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-4529
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Price Range: £51 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Elizabeth City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is centrally located off the U.S. Highway 17 bypass, just seven miles from the Elizabeth City Coast Guard Air Station / Regional Airport. This Elizabeth City, NC hotel is minutes from the Museum of the Albemarle, the College of the Albemarle, Elizabeth City State University and Roanoke Bible College. United States Coast Guard Air Station Elizabeth City, the Pine Lakes Country Club, the Albemarle Plantation golf community and the Dixieland Motorsports Complex, home of the Albemarle Speedway, are minutes from the hotel. Several shops and a variety of restaurants are located in the surrounding area. The on-site restaurant, Courtney's, serves breakfast and dinner. Hotel features and amenities include: Free cooked-to-order breakfast, Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, Free USA Today, Free local calls, Free coffee. This Elizabeth City, NC hotel, one of the only full-service hotels in Elizabeth City, provides business travelers with conveniences like access to copy and fax services. There are meeting and banquet rooms available to accommodate most events and business functions. Guests will also enjoy the exercise room and the seasonal outdoor pool. All spacious guest rooms have coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. Some rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities and a newsstand are located on the property for added convenience. This is a pet-friendly hotel; nightly charges apply. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Quality Inn hotel your home away from home when visiting the Elizabeth City area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Elizabeth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Elizabeth City Hotel Elizabeth City
Elizabeth City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing