We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My family and I were lucky enough to stay at this hotel Friday, October 11, 2013, while travelling north from Atlanta. We had been calling hotels along I-77 with no luck due to a nascar race, local festivals, and several weddings. When I called the Fairfield Inn, Matt the desk clerk was extremely nice, taking my information for registration over the phone for the last available room as we drove up. From the start to the finish of our stay, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, and the furnishings/bedding were attractive and looked new. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    77
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
254
232
30
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

As a Marriott Rewards Platinum member I stay at a lot of Marriott Hotels and this is one of the nicest. The people who work her are friendly yet professional and the property is very well maintained. Our king size bed was super comfortable and the big screen tv in the sitting room was tremendous!

Room Tip: We were in room 509 which was next to the elevator but not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zelienople, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at this Fairfield on October 8,2013. They honored the traveler book coupon that you get at any state rest area. This place is the best we have stayed in. It is a class operation and they deserve all the credit they receive. Everything about the place says we appreciate your business. We have traveled from PA to FL and back on countless occasions and this is simply the cream of the crop. If Fairfield can achieve this level of hospitality at all other Fairfields then it is "game over" for all other competitors. Believe me and then believe yourself after you stay here for a night or two or three or........ It really is nice and so are the management.

Room Tip: Relax with a beverage at the outdoor fireplace on the very nice patio. Local wines are offered at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Elkin, NC with family while travelling from Florida to Ohio. We needed a place to stop part way and Elkin made sense time-wise. In a word, this property is phenomenal. The room was spacious and immaculately clean. The breakfast was top-notch, as well- eggs and bacon plus sausage gravy and biscuits, as well as the carbs that are common on Fairfield breakfast bars. However, the thing that really sets this property apart is the staff service and the extremes that this property goes to in decorating for the season. We visited in early-October. There were literally thousands of dollars worth of tasteful and professionally arranged autumn decorations throughout the lobby and common spaces. Based on the photos on Trip Advisor, it looks like they do this for each season. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. In fact, for my next drive to Florida, I'm considering timing it so that I need an overnight in Elkin again just to have the pleasure of staying at this property another time. It really was top-notch.

Room Tip: I stayed facing the highway and didn't have any noise concerns, which was a very pleasant surpri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

They take extra care of this hotel, I'm talking steam cleaning tiles during the day and it's obvious. Great, friendly staff and I will always stay here when in the Elkin area! Hotel cleanliness is imperative to me and they go above to keep it clean. Nice beds and I slept well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaTravelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here with 2 other couples to attend a wine dinner at a nearby Winery. What a pleasant surprise! The room was spacious and exceptionally clean. Free Wi-fi, wonderful full breakfast was included. The staff were friendly and very professional. We especially enjoyed sitting out on the Patio around a lovely fireplace enjoying one more glass of wine before retiring! Highly recommend, especially if you want to explore the nearby wineries.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor at the end of the hall and it was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I have stayed a lot of hotels in this price range and this one is nicest I have ever seen. I would put in the top 5 of all the hotels I have stayed in at any price, despite the fact Fairfield is considered a "bargain" chain. This is a beautiful first rate facility with a caring staff that goes the extra mile to make your stay as nice as possible.
In the interest of full disclosure, I was upgraded from a standard 2-bed room to a huge suite at check in without asking and for reasons that were never explained (room was booked as regular Joe with senior discount.I did not aske for any special treatment or upgrades. Once I saw the room, I asked if they made a mistake and they said "no." But they never explained why I was upgraded). The suite was beautiful with separate "living room" with 46-inch HDTV with full HD service and guide, just like I have at home. Second 32 inch HD in bedroom. Bose Radio. Keurig coffee maker. Silestone countertops. Very tastefully decorated. A real first class room.
But everything about the hotel was first class. Little things made it seem more luxurious. Like REAL plates, sliverware and cloth napkins in the dining area, which I have never seen anywhere. Scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon as hot choices, along with biscuits and gravy and prepared hot oatmeal. Stacks of free bottled water for those who used the exercise room. Free Wall Street Journal as well as USA Today. Plus the lobby was lavishly decorated for the fall season.
My only complaint was the climate control unit was very loud, which somewhat marred the suite experience.
Overall, it's hard to go wrong staying at this Fairfield Inn. Definitely one of the stars of this chain. The only "excellent" rating I have ever given.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zapatop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
15.0 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
565 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Address: 628 CC Camp Road / 268 Bypass, Elkin, NC 28621
Region: United States > North Carolina > Elkin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin/Jonesville Hotel Elkin
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elkin/Jonesville
Fairfield Inn Elkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing