We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding - friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great hotel - excellent price. You cannot go wrong; great service! Stayed two nights for a friends wedding. The hotel was very accommodating; really surprised at the price for the value. If you are in the area you must stay here. There are not many options so I was worried that this might be a "best of the rest" but it holds its weight in any market.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

This Fairfield Inn is a notch above the rest! We visited during October and the hotel was elaborately decorated for fall! They offered us a full, hot breakfast that included eggs, meats, oatmeal, grits and more! Highly recommend a stay while visiting NC wine country!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My family and I were lucky enough to stay at this hotel Friday, October 11, 2013, while travelling north from Atlanta. We had been calling hotels along I-77 with no luck due to a nascar race, local festivals, and several weddings. When I called the Fairfield Inn, Matt the desk clerk was extremely nice, taking my information for registration over the phone for the last available room as we drove up. From the start to the finish of our stay, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, and the furnishings/bedding were attractive and looked new. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

As a Marriott Rewards Platinum member I stay at a lot of Marriott Hotels and this is one of the nicest. The people who work her are friendly yet professional and the property is very well maintained. Our king size bed was super comfortable and the big screen tv in the sitting room was tremendous!

Room Tip: We were in room 509 which was next to the elevator but not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at this Fairfield on October 8,2013. They honored the traveler book coupon that you get at any state rest area. This place is the best we have stayed in. It is a class operation and they deserve all the credit they receive. Everything about the place says we appreciate your business. We have traveled from PA to FL and back on countless occasions and this is simply the cream of the crop. If Fairfield can achieve this level of hospitality at all other Fairfields then it is "game over" for all other competitors. Believe me and then believe yourself after you stay here for a night or two or three or........ It really is nice and so are the management.

Room Tip: Relax with a beverage at the outdoor fireplace on the very nice patio. Local wines are offered at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Elkin, NC with family while travelling from Florida to Ohio. We needed a place to stop part way and Elkin made sense time-wise. In a word, this property is phenomenal. The room was spacious and immaculately clean. The breakfast was top-notch, as well- eggs and bacon plus sausage gravy and biscuits, as well as the carbs that are common on Fairfield breakfast bars. However, the thing that really sets this property apart is the staff service and the extremes that this property goes to in decorating for the season. We visited in early-October. There were literally thousands of dollars worth of tasteful and professionally arranged autumn decorations throughout the lobby and common spaces. Based on the photos on Trip Advisor, it looks like they do this for each season. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. In fact, for my next drive to Florida, I'm considering timing it so that I need an overnight in Elkin again just to have the pleasure of staying at this property another time. It really was top-notch.

Room Tip: I stayed facing the highway and didn't have any noise concerns, which was a very pleasant surpri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

They take extra care of this hotel, I'm talking steam cleaning tiles during the day and it's obvious. Great, friendly staff and I will always stay here when in the Elkin area! Hotel cleanliness is imperative to me and they go above to keep it clean. Nice beds and I slept well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaTravelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
2.8 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
619 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
264 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville

Address: 628 CC Camp Road / 268 Bypass, Elkin, NC 28621
Region: United States > North Carolina > Elkin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Price Range: £105 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin/Jonesville Hotel Elkin
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elkin/Jonesville
Fairfield Inn Elkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing